Mike's Tea Ratings

Briskness Body Aroma
1 2 2
Our Review
We know that many people want to reduce their caffeine intake. So we commissioned a German tea company to use an Assam blend and to remove the caffeine using the natural process of rinsing the teas with super critical (liquid) carbon dioxide.

Decaf Assam

Try this tea if you love the malty flavors of Assam, but want to reduce your caffeine consumption.
loose
sachets
tea bags
capsules
All
Decaf Assam - loose tea sample
SKU: 49008-030
$2.00
Decaf Assam - loose 4 oz tin
SKU: 44307
$7.50
Decaf Assam - loose 8 oz tin
SKU: 48206
$14.00
Decaf Assam - loose 1 lb bag
SKU: 41732
$26.00
Quality
5 star :
80%
( 8 )
4 star :
20%
( 2 )
Total : 10 Reviews
Sort by:

10 Item(s)

per page
What a great alternative! Review by Kirsten
Average Review:
I just made my own chai for the first time with this decaf Assam. The discontinuance of H&S's Indian Spice was the kick in the pants I needed to both try to replicate it and cut back on my caffeine consumption. I couldn't even tell I was drinking decaf (which is rare)! (Posted on 3/27/15)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
A tasty alternative Review by Pamela
Average Review:
I've been wanting to cut back slowly on caffeine intake. I've been able to do so with this tasty tea. Very satisfying late in the day when you want a cuppa but don't want the rush. (Posted on 3/22/14)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Very good decaf tea Review by GLS
Average Review:
Well balanced, medium bodied tea. (Posted on 3/17/14)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
A definite decaf favorite! Review by RSQ
Average Review:
This medium to full-bodied and wonderfully roasty-malty decaffeinated tea is just the perfect one to have at night after dinner! Just divine. (Posted on 3/14/14)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
excellent Review by psam
Average Review:
A solid Assam in a decaf version, it's superb. (Posted on 12/13/13)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Good flavor, full bodied Review by Deb
Average Review:
Had to give up caffeine but didn't want to give up drinking black tea. Most decaf tea tastes like someone steeped a piece of cardboard in hot water - not this decaf Assam. Good flavor, full bodied. I carry the sachets with me to brew my own wherever I go. (Posted on 11/9/13)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
flavor of regular tea Review by Nalini
Average Review:
Best decaf. I love mixing it with decaf Darjeeling for chai (Posted on 10/20/13)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Surprising flavor Review by John
Average Review:
I was hesitant to order this tea. I have tasted decaf Assam from other vendors and have been disappointed with the lack of flavor, so I did not get my hopes up when I ordered this tea. Was I surprised when I brewed up a cup and was rewarded with a sip of the most flavorful decaf Assam I have ever had. I've always enjoyed the malty and earthy tones in a full-bodied Assam, but the caffeine that goes with it serves as a trigger for migraines, so I've been searching for a flavorful decaf. This is it. If you are like me, looking for a decaf Assam that has not had all its flavor washed out, you won't be disappointed with this. (Posted on 9/13/12)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
As good as a pretty darn good assam Review by Cynthia
Average Review:
I've been drinking full-bodied, brisk, malty Assams all my life. Then I had to switch to decaf. This is the only decaf tea I have found that comes even close. It actually tastes like Assam. Really quite rich. I take tea with milk, and this stands up to it. Hasn't got the thin taste that most other decafs have. Highly recommended. (Posted on 9/13/12)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
PERFECT EVENING TEA Review by Martha
Average Review:
Best flavor in a decaf tea, plain or with cream and sugar or honey. Does not keep me awake. (Posted on 7/2/11)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it

Login to add review


Buy this product to add review