Mike's Tea Ratings

Briskness Body Aroma
2 2 4
Our Review
Many of the blends used in our flavored green teas are what might be considered sweet as in a dessert. So, Mike wanted to do a tea that was more “savory.” Being a big fan of Thailand, he decided to lean on the flavors found in many Thai dishes (at least in the States.) And that is what we have blended into the green tea: ginger for spice, lemongrass for some citrus flavors, and coconut for creaminess. It all comes together into a lovely tea.

Green Tea with Coconut, Ginger & Vanilla

Harney & Sons, Harney & Sons tea, tea, HRP, Historic Royal Palaces, Royal Palaces, Palaces, sachet, green, green tea, coconut, ginger, spicy, lemongrass, vanilla
loose
sachets
tea bags
capsules
All

Only 21 left

Product Name Qty
HRP Green Tea with Coconut, Ginger & Vanilla - 30 sachet tin 21
HRP Green Tea with Coconut, Ginger & Vanilla - 30 sachet tin
SKU: 35419
$10.95
Quality
5 star :
77%
( 20 )
4 star :
8%
( 2 )
3 star :
4%
( 1 )
2 star :
8%
( 2 )
1 star :
4%
( 1 )
Total : 26 Reviews
Sort by:

Items 1 to 10 of 26 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
"sticky rice" tea Review by bonbon
Average Review:
i can see how the ginger, lemongrass and coconut flavors can create a relatively "savory" blend of green tea. initially, it reminded me of a soup from a thai restaurant. when i caught the sweetness of vanilla, the tea instantly reminded me of the sticky rice dessert, which also has ginger and coconut flavors. very eclectic blend. (Posted on 8/4/15)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
My First Green Tea ever and I'm Hooked! Review by Jarvis G
Average Review:
I read about green tea and its health benefits so I thought I'd give it a shot. I found the bottled versions at a local store, Native Sun, in Jacksonville, Fl and the flavors in this one caught my attention. I knew that I'd need a flavored version since I heard from many that the taste could take getting used to. It was amazing and refreshing! I now drink up to 2 bottles/day on the weekends and 1 per day throughout the week! Great tea and I've only been drinking it for a week and a half! (Posted on 7/26/15)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Delicious! Review by Brian G
Average Review:
This has replaced the Tropical Green as my favorite tea (Harney & Sons or otherwise) to make iced tea out of. It has enough flavour to be delicious on it's own when chilled, or I sometimes add two teaspoons of honey to it before it cools to accentuate the flavours within.

I also find that, with the ginger especially, that having it hot with honey is tremendous for congestion and a sore throat! (Posted on 4/22/15)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
My special treat tea Review by Brady's mom
Average Review:
I first had this tea at a Barnes and Noble cafe. It was so good that I took the tag home, found the websit, and ordered it immediately! I don't have it every day, I think of it as a treat. (Posted on 1/25/15)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
My New Love Review by Steph
Average Review:
We serve this at work. (Barnes and Noble Cafe) I tried it one night when I wasn't feeling well and it is fantastic, I had a bit of sugar but it is lovely with or without, also great for relieving sinus congestion. (Posted on 5/29/14)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
No flavor :( Review by C
Average Review:
This is a really tricky one for me to brew right to get any flavor. If my water is just the slightest bit too hot, it is severely bitter, no matter the amount of time I steep it (1 minute or 3 minutes)! If it is not hot enough, it's the same as drinking lukewarm tap water that is colored light green. I am traumatized by all of the cups of bitter tea that I have tasted trying to get it "right" to bring out all (or even any!) of the flavors. SO. SAD. The only upside to this is the heavenly aroma! Oh my goodness, I absolutely love the aroma! I just wish it would taste even remotely close to the wonderful smell it gives off. Very disappointed that I've wasted a lot of sachets just trying to brew a decent, drinkable cup of tea. :( (Posted on 3/28/14)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Amazingly Fragrant Review by Wendy
Average Review:
I got a sample through Birchbox and Had to get this. The subtleties of the favors blend beautifully. I shared with my co-workers and the are now "stealing" my sachets! (Posted on 3/27/14)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Favorite. Tea Review by One more cup girl
Average Review:
This is my favorite tea of all time. I love the blend of vanilla, ginger and coconut, perfectly balanced. Good reason to get out of bed on a cold morning. I'm addicted and everyone I have shared this with loves it too. Hope Harney & Sons will always make this. (Posted on 3/25/14)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Surprisingly light Review by Charlie
Average Review:
I love the fresh and fruity aroma of this tea. The flavor is of a green tea, with hints of coconut and vanilla. Brewing and enjoying this tea is the most relaxing part of my day. The tropical aroma when I open the tin starts warming me up before I even get the cup out. (Posted on 3/24/14)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Best Green Tea I've ever tasted Review by Tasha
Average Review:
It's so refreshing and light! I can taste the hint of vanilla and the coconut is amazing! I'm so glad my friend introduced me to this tea! (Posted on 3/19/14)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it

Login to add review


Buy this product to add review