Mike's Tea Ratings

Briskness Body Aroma
2 2 4
Our Review
This is an under-appreciated tea. It is great tasting and used in a few other blends to give fruity yet also nutty notes. Please give Apricot a try.

Apricot

This is a very elegant tea with the "warm", almost nutty flavor of Apricot predominating.
loose
sachets
tea bags
capsules
All
Apricot - loose tea sample
SKU: 49008-060
$2.00

Out of stock

Apricot - loose 4 oz tin
SKU: 44010
$7.00
Apricot - loose 7 oz tin
SKU: 48022
$11.75
Apricot - 50 sachet bag
SKU: 50511
$19.50
Apricot - loose 1 lb bag
SKU: 41605
$21.50
Quality
5 star :
85%
( 22 )
4 star :
8%
( 2 )
3 star :
4%
( 1 )
1 star :
4%
( 1 )
Total : 26 Reviews
Sort by:

Items 1 to 10 of 26 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
Wish it still came in 50ct Review by Andrew
Average Review:
A wonderful tea that I have been drinking for years as a morning staple. It is perplexing, however, that it is suddenly no longer available in tea bags (particularly the 50ct). While I agree that the sachets brew a better cup, they don't stow as easily in small tea chests at work. (Posted on 6/11/15)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Summer fruit in a cup Review by lily
Average Review:
I have finally ordered this tea.I sould not have waited so long.Yum.The flavor really comes out with a small amount of sweetener.I also mixed it with other teas for flavorfull results. (Posted on 11/6/14)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Love it! Review by Nancy
Average Review:
I first had this at a tea shop in Ellicott City, Maryland. Lucky for me they sold the 4 oz. tins and I took one home, later ordering the largest tin from your website. I have it most afternoons and find it always soothes my nerves as well as my spirit
(Posted on 11/1/14)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Always a favorite Review by Mary
Average Review:
Its always a tie between apricot and Paris. But apricot usually wins. Its just so comforting and warm. Always a treat anyway you serve it. (Posted on 2/5/14)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Splendid tea! Review by Harold G
Average Review:
I first found this tea at a country inn in Upstate New York, and now drink it regularly, rotating with Harney's English Breakfast and Harney's Holiday Tea. This is slightly sweet without being overpowering, and there is no bitterness no matter how long you brew it -- perfect for pot brewing. (Posted on 1/4/14)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
The very best Review by Marlene
Average Review:
Absolutely love it (Posted on 11/16/13)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
really lovely Review by Nicholette
Average Review:
This is one of my favorites all around...the color is pretty...the smell is sweet...and the taste is delicious! (Posted on 11/8/13)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
My Favorite Black Tea Review by Marg
Average Review:
This is the perfect spring/summer morning brew. I am in love! (Posted on 5/21/13)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Yummy Review by Caitlyn
Average Review:
This is my favorite tea ever. I drink it daily. (Posted on 4/17/13)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
One of your best teas Review by Holly
Average Review:
I'm a Hot Cinnamon Spice fan first, but the Apricot tea is easily right up there with the cinnamon tea. The smell and taste of the apricot tea is heavenly. As others have said, very comforting. Thank you so much for your superb selection of teas, wouldn't know what to do without them! (Posted on 1/30/13)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it

Login to add review


Buy this product to add review