Mike's Tea Ratings

Briskness Body Aroma
2 2 2
Our Review
Dikom Tea Estate has done this unique tea for the past few years. Natural sweetness in tea comes from the tips (or the buds) because the plants send extra sugars there to make more leaves. This tea is just pure golden tips, so it is lighter and sweeter than most Assams. It is lightly rolled to preserve the tips. This means that there is limited oxidation making for less briskness.

Assam Golden Tips

We order up this tea from the best garden in Assam: Dikom. It is difficult and expensive to make a tea that has golden buds, but it is worth the effort. It is truly a joy to behold and we enjoy its light body and whiffs of honey.
loose
sachets
tea bags
capsules
All
Assam Golden Tips - loose 2 oz tin
SKU: 44246
$22.00

Out of stock

Assam Golden Tips - loose tea sample
SKU: 49008-046
$4.00

Out of stock

Assam Golden Tips - loose 1 lb bag
SKU: 41606
$144.00

Out of stock

Quality
5 star :
69%
( 9 )
4 star :
8%
( 1 )
3 star :
8%
( 1 )
2 star :
15%
( 2 )
Total : 13 Reviews
Sort by:

Items 1 to 10 of 13 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Assam Golden Tips Review by Jason Downey Jr
Average Review:
DOOMNI Golden Tips is probably the best that I have hitherto seen from Assam. (Posted on 7/12/15)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Amazing Review by Ray
Average Review:
This is arguably my all-time favorite tea. Not a single person I've served it to has drank this tea without making some type of praising comment. It's malty, slightly sweet, and has a slightly creamy mouthfeel, which I adore. It brews a bit lighter than most Assams. There is something very special about this tea that makes me feel like I'm in an Indian tea garden. Too bad it's out of stock... I want more! (Posted on 4/24/15)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
golden tips assam Review by Harold Macmillan
Average Review:
There isn't a tea like the Golden Tip teas from DOOMNI Tea Estate, Assam (Posted on 2/24/15)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Love this Tea Review by Linda
Average Review:
Each morning I enjoy a comforting cup of English Breakfast tea. I tried a pot of this tea recently-- love the color and wonderful honey overtones. Very special. (Posted on 2/15/15)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Perfect Assam experience Review by Eric
Average Review:
This tea has all the malty flavors I associate with Assam without the astringent briskness I found with the Organic Assam (admittedly not my favorite). I like milk with mine, and the malty flavors really shine through for a smooth cup of tea. (Posted on 2/4/15)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
special occasions tea Review by Kathy
Average Review:
the assam golden tips is truly an exceptional tea. It's malty, rich flavor is the absolute essence of a perfect assam. It is so malty, in fact, that using raw sugar (instead of ordinary white) tends to overwhelm the flavor rather than (as usual in an assam) enhancing it.

I will say my go to everyday breakfast tea is Harney's Organic Assam, and it is a stronger, more punchy tea. Assam Golden tips is for special occasions where you're sipping from fine china teacups, not consuming en masse from a big mug (which is how I drink my ordinary cup of tea).

Try the sample if you're not sure - it gives a solid pot or two of tea. (Posted on 2/2/15)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
The Finest! Review by Fred
Average Review:
This is one of the finest teas offered by Harney, pure luxury, sure its expensive but you get what you pay for. If you find this tea to be lacking in flavor as a previous review states then you're not paying attention or are used to much stronger teas. The subtleties of this tea are incredible. Your tea cupboard/ensemble is not complete if you do not have a tin of this magnificent tea. Thank you Harney for continueing to provide us with this tea. (Posted on 1/21/15)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Sooo good Review by Tiffany
Average Review:
So far, my favorite tea. Very high quality, with a wonderful golden caramel color and malty peppery taste. I usually brew 3-4 cups with the same leaves and love how the taste evolves over each cup. A truly wonderful experience. (Posted on 3/30/14)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Not very flavorful Review by Jane
Average Review:
This tea is a beautiful golden color, but to me had little flavor or aroma. I much prefer the Organic Assam to this tea. Admittedly I'm not an Assam expert, being a daily English Breakfast tea drinker. (Posted on 1/30/14)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Thanks Review by John
Average Review:

This tea makes me feel well and satisfied. Almost rejuvenated from the inside out. The world just stops when you enjoy this tea. Thanks for offering it.

(Posted on 1/24/11)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it

Login to add review


Buy this product to add review