Mike's Tea Ratings

Briskness Body Aroma
2 2 4
Our Review
Many of the blends used in our flavored green teas are what might be considered sweet, as in a dessert. So, Mike wanted to do a tea that was more “savory.” Being a big fan of Thailand, he decided to lean on the flavors found in many Thai dishes (at least in the States), and that is what we have blended into the green tea: ginger for spice, lemongrass for some citrus flavors, and coconut for creaminess. It all comes together into a lovely tea. With our importation of coconut water, we get over to Bangkok at least once a year, and it is an amazing city. This confirms our opinion of choosing to honor the city and the cuisine of Thailand.

Bangkok

The rich flavors of Thailand inspired this tasty blend. It is a combination of green tea, lemongrass, vanilla, coconut and ginger.
loose
sachets
tea bags
capsules
All
Bangkok - loose tea sample
SKU: 49008-129
$2.00
Bangkok - loose 4 oz tin
SKU: 44390
$7.50
Bangkok - loose 7 oz tin
SKU: 48504
$12.50
Bangkok - loose 1 lb bag
SKU: 41830
$24.00
Wrapped Organic Bangkok - 20 sachet box
SKU: 35558
$9.60
Bangkok - 50 sachet bag
SKU: 50575
$15.00
Quality
5 star :
89%
( 56 )
4 star :
8%
( 5 )
1 star :
3%
( 2 )
Total : 63 Reviews
Sort by:

Items 1 to 10 of 63 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 7
Perfection in a Cup Review by Tiffany
Average Review:
I simply cannot get enough of this wonderful tea. I love all the flavors; they have been masterfully blended to achieve perfection. I have been drinking this tea for years, and hope and pray they never stop selling it because I have not been able to find a replacement. I mainly drink this as iced tea. It really is great for the summer months.. (Posted on 7/4/15)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Smooth, Refreshing tea Review by Anna
Average Review:
Received this as a sample in my recent order. I'm normally not a fan of most green teas, but this blew me away. It has such a refreshing smooth flavor. I love it. (Posted on 2/5/15)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
The best by Harney & Sons! Review by Beth
Average Review:
This tea has been a staple in our home for over 6 years now! It is a wonderful tea year round with delicious flavor! The flavors are subtle, yet you can taste them all. The coconut being our favorite, by far! A must buy tea!! (Posted on 5/30/14)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
A Perfect Blend! Review by EricWilbanks
Average Review:
My Bangkok sample pack arrived with my order today and I decided to give a try. I often put fresh ginger in my green tea and I love coconut so this seemed like a good idea. I had no idea just HOW good it would be. I wish I could describe the flavor that comes through. I can taste the green tea, lemongrass, vanilla, coconut and ginger ALL at the same time. The blend is so perfectly balanced, in my opinion, that no one flavor stands out. To say that the coconut is so smooth and creamy that it makes me want to sip it on a beach somewhere is true, but it is also incomplete because the other flavors are such an essential part of that feeling.

I will by this tea again ... and again. (Posted on 5/23/14)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
my all time favourite Review by Crew Grant
Average Review:
Bought this by accident. Have been a steady fan ever since. I've got a nice collection of teas but this one became an instant success with anyone (guests and friends included) who tried it (Posted on 5/22/14)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
My favorite! Review by tealover
Average Review:
I LOVE this tea. I add milk and sugar and it reminds me a bit of Thai Tom Kha soup, but sweet. Sounds strange, but you'll be surprised! I just so wish that they would offer a decaf version, since it makes a great dessert tea but keeps me up all night! (Posted on 3/17/14)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Fantastic! Review by Lee
Average Review:
This is my favorite tea by far! The aroma is amazing and the flavors blend so well for a rich, smooth delicious taste! (Posted on 3/2/14)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
So happy! Review by Candice
Average Review:
Received this as a sample in a birch box and it is fantastic! I love the taste, smell, even the cute little satchel it comes in. I will definitely be drinking this again! You may have converted me to tea from coffee. (Posted on 2/27/14)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Great Buy Review by Christine
Average Review:
This tea far exceeded what I was expecting. I love coconut, and it really shone in the aroma and flavor. I think it would be delightful iced as well. (Posted on 2/20/14)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Exceeded Expectations Review by Taylor
Average Review:
I am not usually a fan of flavored green teas and this one is amazing. I got a sample from my Birch Box and i will definitely be purchasing some soon! It gave me the energy that I typically get from a black tea and the flavor is great and smooth. (Posted on 2/18/14)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it

Login to add review


Buy this product to add review