Mike's Tea Ratings

Briskness Body Aroma
3 1 4
Our Review
Brenda Shadic, one our most loyal employees, created this for John Harney on his 80th birthday. With bright colors like ballons and bold flavors, you are sure to enjoy. And since it decaffeinated, all can enjoy the festivities.

Birthday Tea

We're very happy to announce our Birthday Tea, created in honor of our Master Tea Blender, John Harney, on the occasion of his 80th Birthday. Aromatic and flavorful, Birthday Tea combines luscious fruit and berry flavors with flowers to create a delightful and yummy crimson cup of tea worthy of a celebration. Ingredients: Hibiscus, Rosehips, Decaf Ceylon, Raspberry flavor, Blueberry flavor, Pomegranate flavor, Vanilla flavor, Spearmint, Peppermint, Marigold petals, Cornflowers, Natural and Artificial flavors. Brew Time: Boiling water, 5 minutes. A decaffeinated tea to enjoy hot or iced.
loose
sachets
tea bags
capsules
All

Only 42 left

Product Name Qty
Birthday Tea - loose tea sample 37
Birthday Tea - 20 sachet tin 5
Birthday Tea - loose tea sample
SKU: 49008-184
$2.00
Birthday Tea - 20 sachet tin
SKU: 30632
$8.00
Quality
5 star :
76%
( 19 )
4 star :
12%
( 3 )
3 star :
4%
( 1 )
2 star :
8%
( 2 )
Total : 25 Reviews
Sort by:

Items 1 to 10 of 25 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
Fun Tea for Anyone Anytime! Review by Niki A
Average Review:
This was a surprise to me. It had a familiar fruity taste. The great combo of fruits and flowers makes a really enjoyable cup. A little brisk but great. Putting it in a tea bag instead of a metal tea ball is suggested because the fruit pieces get rather sticky and hard to clean out. (Posted on 6/9/14)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Very enjoyable Review by Louise
Average Review:
I ordered a sample of the loose tea and tried it right away because I'm always looking for good non-caffeinated options to drink in the evening. Love it. Was surprised that it actually contained black tea because the fruity flavors were predominant. I wish the loose tea was available in larger packs! (Posted on 6/2/14)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Summer feeling! Review by Jrtt
Average Review:
Love this tea flavor. It make mee feel like a nice summer day! (Posted on 3/11/14)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
a fun novelty! Review by sMe
Average Review:
It was really fun to buy for a birthday tea party for my daughter; it has a Pomegranate flavor. it was a good starter tea for her;however in my opion there is no better tea than hot cinnamon sunset (spice) (Posted on 3/6/14)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Fruity Review by E
Average Review:
Prefer a flavored black , but this was a sample in a xmas gift. I didn't check to see what was in it and was surprised by the fruitiness. Not bad for caffeine reduction. Don't think I would buy it personally though. (Posted on 2/17/14)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Flavorful Review by Jess
Average Review:
It's the best fruit flavored tea I've had from H&S yet. It's tart even with a packet of splenda added. But that's fine as I am tired of how overly sweet my tea can be. I highly recommend this although it is one-note. Don't expect to taste many flavors from the long ingredient list. (Posted on 2/4/14)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Yum! Review by Kimberly
Average Review:
I really liked this tea, perhaps because it is so fruity. (Posted on 12/6/13)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Too acidic for me Review by Elanor
Average Review:
For me, this tea smelled great but ended up brewing too fruity for my tastes. I really enjoy the Chinese Flower tea and thought I would enjoy this one as well, but it was not to be. If you like very strong fruit teas, this one would be up your alley. (Posted on 9/19/13)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Strange smell, but very refreshing. Review by Chloe
Average Review:
I was worried when I opened the tin because it smelled incredibly strong and medicine-like, but brewed it's mellow and complex. The mint flavors make it refreshing, great for an afternoon. (Posted on 7/27/13)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Love at first sip Review by Tammy
Average Review:
Not a berry nor fruit lover, but the beautiful aroma of this tea invites you to take that first sip. Bravo Brenda, it's a celebration in a cup. (Posted on 4/24/13)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it

Login to add review


Buy this product to add review