Mike's Tea Ratings

Briskness Body Aroma
1 1 2
Our Review
Drinking the liquor from the chamomile flower is very ancient and widespread through many cultures. It is grown in Europe and Mexico, but we like the sweetness of the flowers grown in Egypt.

Chamomile

Harney & Sons sources the finest Egyptian chamomile flowers, of which we use only the flower heads – no extenders. The result? A premium herbal tea with definite body. Chamomile is perfect for winding down during a hectic afternoon at the office, or at home at the end of the day. (a.k.a. Egyptian Chamomile in selected packaging).
loose
sachets
tea bags
capsules
All
Chamomile – Loose Tea, Sample
SKU: 49008-052
$2.00
Chamomile – Loose Tea, 1.5 oz Tin
SKU: 44009
$6.50
Chamomile – Loose Tea, 3 oz Tin
SKU: 48018
$12.00
Chamomile – Loose Tea, 1 lb Bag
SKU: 41612
$20.00
Chamomile Herbal – Tea Sachets, Classic Tin of 20
SKU: 35004
$8.50
Chamomile – Tea Sachets, Bag of 50
SKU: 50522
$22.00
Chamomile – Wrapped Tea Sachets, Box of 20
SKU: 35563
$10.50
Egyptian Chamomile – Tea Bags, Box of 20
SKU: 30080
$6.50
Egyptian Chamomile – Tea Bags, Box of 50
SKU: 10120
$12.00
Egyptian Chamomile – Tea Capsules, Box of 24
SKU: 68002
$13.50
Quality
5 star :
89%
( 33 )
4 star :
3%
( 1 )
2 star :
3%
( 1 )
1 star :
5%
( 2 )
Total : 37 Reviews
Sort by:

Items 1 to 10 of 37 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
I love chamomile tea! Review by Luis
Average Review:
I have always looked for good chamomile because ever since I was a child I could remember only drinking it for fear all other teas/tisanes were nasty. I later found out you just need to try them to judge them, anyway, this is the perfect chamomile tisane and it is very delicious. The body is silky and you truly can never go wrong with a cup of it. Also, for all sorts of teas/ tisanes I never over steep them because they start tasting a little bitter, but this tisane can be over steeped and still be delicious, you just add a little honey if you do over steep it. Chamomile is a classic for me and I have been curious and tried other brands but they never even compare to this blend. This was also my first Harney and Sons tea a long time ago and I think it was so good it sold me on everything else they blend and make, it is perfect :) (Posted on 4/9/16)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Not for me Review by Barbara
Average Review:
Sample received 2/24/16. Made certain to use entire packet and brew thoroughly. Ack. Smells so much better than it tastes. Pretty sure this is personal taste, not Harney's fault. I have tried many brands and have to conclude that chamomile is not for me. (Posted on 2/24/16)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
By far the BEST! Review by Cori
Average Review:
This is my night time tea every single night. The Chamomile flavor perfect. The tea isn't too overpowering or too subtle. This tea is so relaxing! (Posted on 1/10/16)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
like drinking a bouquet of flowers. Review by Sipser
Average Review:
These are whole flowers of chamomiles!! I added 3 times of hot water and it is still full of chamomiles flavor. I used to use the loose petals tea bags, these are so much better.
(Posted on 12/1/15)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Best chamomile I've ever had! Review by Chris
Average Review:
I have tried many chamomile teas, and by far this is the best! It has a wonderful aroma and a beautiful sweet floral taste. This is the tea I use as my evening tea before bed. It is very relaxing to all the senses. (Posted on 8/27/15)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
First time we had chamomile with so much flavor Review by S & I
Average Review:
We were at a hotel for a conference, and tried Harney & Sons Egyptian Chamomile in tea bags. Can't vouch for any of the other products, but neither of us ever had a chamomile with so much flavor. (Posted on 7/18/15)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
One of my favs from Harney Review by Michelle
Average Review:
Enjoyed my first cup many years ago in England and still is my go to Chamomile. Never without it! (Posted on 4/13/15)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Quite smooth with a sweet afternote Review by Alexis
Average Review:
This chamomile tea is very good for a loose variety. Although it says there is a slight taste of apple, I can't detect it. What I can taste is the sweet floral of the flowers. It is a very relaxing tea. If you enjoy this one, I'd recommend "Light and Blue", which has lavender infused as well. (Posted on 2/6/15)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Weak Review by Gigi
Average Review:
This chamomile tea has practically no flavor. Much weaker compared to some of the other high end brands. I got the big box due to good reviews but I will never order it again. (Posted on 1/8/15)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Like a baby! Review by Dani
Average Review:
This delicious, most relaxing cup of tea had me sleeping like a baby. (Posted on 12/24/14)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it

Login to add review


Buy this product to add review