Mike's Tea Ratings

Briskness Body Aroma
2 2 3
Our Review
Darjeeling is has developed a good reputaion among tea drinkers for over 150 years, so we wanted something that would respect that tradition; a blend that combined many esteemed qualities but that was still reasonably priced. We offer better Darjeelings from the best esates of the Darjeeling region, but those teas can get quite expensive.

Darjeeling

High in the mountains, deep in the mists that surround the Himalayas is Darjeeling: “Queen of Teas”. Our Darjeeling tea is a blend of First Flush and Autumnal teas from the best gardens. This mixture yields a light color in the cup - a fragrant “nose”. A great value.
loose
sachets
tea bags
capsules
All
Darjeeling - loose tea sample
SKU: 49008-035
$2.00
Darjeeling - loose 4 oz tin
SKU: 44004
$7.25
Darjeeling - loose 8 oz tin
SKU: 48002
$13.50
Darjeeling - loose 1 lb bag
SKU: 41616
$23.00
Classic Darjeeling - 20 sachet tin
SKU: 35011
$8.00
Wrapped Darjeeling - 20 sachet box
SKU: 35571
$9.60
Darjeeling - 50 sachet bag
SKU: 50502
$19.00
Premium Darjeeling - 20 tea bag box
SKU: 30030
$6.00
Quality
5 star :
71%
( 10 )
4 star :
14%
( 2 )
1 star :
14%
( 2 )
Total : 14 Reviews
Sort by:

Items 1 to 10 of 14 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
I loved it Review by Kiki
Average Review:
I was scared to try Darjeeling because I heard so many people saying how there's good and bad Darjeeling, Darjeeling is for people who truly appreciate and understands tea. So I was unconsciously avoiding Darjeeling, but one day I saw the sample available, curious, I ordered it, tried, WOW! hey this is good!!! My favorite tea! (Posted on 10/24/14)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Tea for adults Review by Ashely
Average Review:
A great gift from India and something that I am very glad to discover. The tea has a very malty taste and something that I believe takes a very specific person to enjoy. The tea has a smell that remind me of wheat but the taste is anything but. This tea is beautiful and well worth the money. It is rate to find a Darjeeling for this price and this quality. (Posted on 5/9/14)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Definitely, the "Queen Of Teas" Review by Audrey
Average Review:
I've been drinking this tea for several years and even travel with it. It is my breakfast tea and is wonderful throughout the day. It is very smooth, aromatic, has a beautiful amber color and is perfectly balanced. I drink a variety of teas, but this is my favorite. (Posted on 3/29/14)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
I personally do not like Review by M
Average Review:
I gave this tea one star because I personally do not like it, NOT because the product is somehow bad or inferior. I tried this tea after a sample was sent with my last order (thanks H&S!) and it helped me discover that I do not like Darjeeling. To me, the astringent quality is too pronounced -- I think Darjeeling is what gives English Breakfast tea its astringency. I have never liked that aspect of English Breakfast so I don't like Darjeeling. Hope this helps you decide if this tea is right for you! (Posted on 2/11/14)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Outstanding quality for a Darjeeling Review by Katrina
Average Review:
This is the best quality and aromatic Darjeeling I have found in the states. The leaf quality yields a perfect bright flavor that is satifying to the end. I am a traditional tea drinker and love being able to taste quality attributes. I am very glad I found you on my trip to NY. (Posted on 1/25/14)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Very pleasing in the late afternoon! Review by Carolyn
Average Review:
Very pleasing in the late afternoon and not too brisk. Smooth and fragrant. I like to taste the delicate flavors without enhancement, no milk or sugar! (Posted on 11/13/13)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Wonderfully Balancing Review by Francesca
Average Review:
This Darjeeling blend is my new favorite breakfast tea. It is aromatic and has a wonderful balancing effect on me. I am hooked by the lovely peppery flavor. It is a warming tea with a beautiful rich color...like autumn. Does not need sugar or milk. It is perfect alone... A very comforting and intoxicating cup. (Posted on 10/22/13)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Not for Me Review by Kristine
Average Review:
I tried this tea after a sample was sent with my order. Try as I might, I just can't seem to get into most black teas;though, I love the Organic English Breakfast with cream and sugar. I guess I don't really like any tea with green flakes. I normally like herbals and flavored teas if this helps you determine whether this tea is right for you. (Posted on 2/11/13)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Wonderful Review by Benjamin
Average Review:
Easily one of the smoothest black teas I have ever had! Not overly strong or bitter in any way. Try it, you wont be disappointed! (Posted on 12/2/12)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
A nice, light blend Review by Ryan
Average Review:
It has a light, pleasant aroma, with just a hint of green tea scent. The flavor is very light and pleasant as well, not robust like an Assam and a bit dusty but not as dry as a Keemun. A little sugar is fine, but not too much as the flavor is too light to handle it. This is an excellent blend for those who shy away from strong teas but still want a genuine black tea flavor. (Posted on 8/24/11)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it

Login to add review


Buy this product to add review