Mike's Tea Ratings

Briskness Body Aroma
1 3 3
Our Review
Would the world still turn without Earl Grey Tea? Many would doubt it. Originally just for the former Prime Minister of the United Kingdom: Charles Grey. Later it was spread throughout the kingdom, and then around the world. It is so popular that we offer eight versions of it.

Earl Grey

This blend is perhaps the most famous tea in the world, it was inspired by the British Prime Minister, Earl Grey. There are as many different versions of this as there are tea companies. Our blend uses teas from India and China, blended with natural Oil of Bergamot.
loose
sachets
tea bags
capsules
All
Earl Grey - loose tea sample
SKU: 49008-036
$2.00
Earl Grey - loose 4 oz tin
SKU: 44003
$7.00
Earl Grey - loose 8 oz tin
SKU: 48001
$12.00
Earl Grey - loose 1 lb bag
SKU: 41621
$20.00
Earl Grey - 50 sachet bag
SKU: 50576
$19.00
Foil Earl Grey - 50 tea bag box
SKU: 10112
$11.00
Harney & Sons Capsules - Earl Grey - 16 ct
SKU: 68022
$11.25
Quality
5 star :
80%
( 8 )
4 star :
20%
( 2 )
Total : 10 Reviews
Sort by:

10 Item(s)

per page
Earl Grey Milk Tea Review by tietea
Average Review:
I like boba drinks and have tried from different places that have Earl Grey. They always end out too sweet of totally bold in the tree bark flavor. I saw this on sale at Target and gave it a try. Nothing compares to this! I don't need to add sugar for it to have a slight sweetness to it. Usually tea tastes awful when it cools down, but when I add a bit of sugar, I even drink it cold! I've been experimenting with this tea to make it a milk tea and so far it's looking good. Even with one tea sachet and one steeping, I can still taste the tea not cereal milk. (Posted on 8/27/15)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Will only buy Harney and Sons tea Review by S.
Average Review:
I first tried Harney and Son's Earl Grey while visiting Colonial Williamsburg and had to find it. This tea has a (Posted on 8/2/15)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
My favorite. Review by Trynottobeannoying
Average Review:
Comparing Harney tea to Bigelow is like saying Nordstrom is a better store than Walmart. Harney is in a completely different league and their Earl Grey is superb. When I open up a fresh tin of loose leaves, my entire body inhales and goes: Ahhhhhhh…! I steep it really black and add honey, milk. Wonderful and rich. Makes getting up in the morning a little less horrid. (Posted on 6/3/15)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Sets the standard Review by Jessica
Average Review:
This is a solid earl grey. The black tea takes front and center. The bergamot is present in a spicy and floral way. The tea is not oily unlike other non H&S earl grey teas I have sampled. (Posted on 2/11/15)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Amazing! Review by Jesse
Average Review:
I'm not usually a fan of Earl Grey, but after starting to like Bigelow's version, I thought I'd try Harney & Son's Earl Grey. Oh my goodness; this is one good cup of tea. So sweet and smooth, with the perfect mixture of lemony citrus and black tea. I'm certainly sold; I think this will be a new staple in my cupboard. (Posted on 2/27/14)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Total enjoyment Review by Maryjayne
Average Review:
5 ***** across the board (Posted on 2/21/14)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Excellent tea Review by Louise
Average Review:
Very enjoyable cup. The bergamot is there but doesn't overwhelm the tea flavor. (Posted on 3/11/13)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
My favourite Earl Grey by Harney Review by Oliver
Average Review:
I tried this version (the standard one) as well as the special one with silver tips. I found this version to be better, more substantial with a bigger body (mouth feel) and a longer finish. That made it more balanced than the Supreme which shares with this one a superb fragrance, but is a little weaker in the mouth. I highly recommend this! (Posted on 9/13/12)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Pleasure Review by Barbara
Average Review:

I was on a long-term work assignment, staying in a hotel in a city where I knew few people. The hotel offered Harney & Sons Earl Grey tea in the rooms and it was a welcome pleasure at the end of many long days. I'm so glad to find the tea sachets online and ordered some today. Delicious! (Posted on 2/3/11)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
The best earl grey ever Review by Leslie
Average Review:

This is the best earl grey tea I've ever had, and my mother agreed. Funny thing- it kinda smells like fruit loops haha I think it's the bergamot, but anyway it's delicious! (Posted on 1/30/10)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it

Login to add review


Buy this product to add review