Mike's Tea Ratings

Briskness Body Aroma
2 2 4
Our Review
This tea was in the original five teas that made up our Historic Royal Palace tea line. The tin is a lovely blue that is reminiscent of the sapphires found in the Tower of London's Crown Jewels. We blended a special Earl Grey for this occasion. It is stronger in body than the Earl Grey Supreme (a nod to our British cousins' taste for strong teas.) And the lemony bergamot is also stronger than our other Earl Greys.

Earl Grey Imperial

This Earl Grey is part of our distinguished line of historical English blends which were created especially for the Historic Royal Palaces of England. A blend of fine black teas, rich in natural Bergamot.
loose
sachets
tea bags
capsules
All
Earl Grey Imperial – Tea Sachets, Tagalong Tin of 5
SKU: 72725
$4.00
Earl Grey Imperial – Tea Sachets, HRP Tin of 30
SKU: 35414
$10.95
Quality
5 star :
73%
( 8 )
4 star :
18%
( 2 )
3 star :
9%
( 1 )
Total : 11 Reviews
Sort by:

Items 1 to 10 of 11 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Love the tea hate sachets Review by Mary
Average Review:
I agree 100% with Kathy 5/11/16 love the tea but hate that it does not come as loose tea. (Posted on 8/12/16)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Wonderful tea, but I hate the sachets and small quantity Review by Kathy
Average Review:
I absolutely love this Earl Grey tea. For my palet, which prefers a strong tea with deep bergamot favor, it is the perfect Earl Grey. I've tried Harney's regular Earl and the Supreme and countless others from various suppliers, and this is my favorite. However, I am extremely disappointed that it only comes in the sachets. Not only do they take up more room than loose tea (requiring an oversized tin that is too big for my pantry door shelf), but it is also not compostable. We compost all of our tea, loose or in bags, but the cloth sachets can't be composted. Seemingly a minor annoyance, but it has prevented me from ordering again. Finally, when I find a tea I really like, I prefer to order by the pound, but the largest quantity of this tea that can be ordered is 30 sachets. Hoping someone actually reads this review and considers offering the tea loose. I can't find anywhere on the website to email a comment/suggestion. (Posted on 5/11/16)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
The ABSOLUTE BEST Earl Grey out there ... Review by Ronbo
Average Review:
I never thought I would find a better Earl Grey than the one made in England by T****ings. BUT this Imperial Earl Grey is by far superior. Wonderful flow through bags allow 100% infusion. Perfect blend of bergamot as well. Kudos to Harney & Sons for this tea :) !!! (Posted on 1/11/16)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Very balanced between tea and bergamot flavor Review by Ryan M.
Average Review:
I just got this tea today, and I'm drinking some from my thermos as we speak. It's a very good Earl Grey. I like the balance of the tea and the bergamot flavor; not too citrusy like a lot of the other Greys I've had in the past. Overall I'd give this tea a good rating. If you're looking for good balance and something to really perk up your morning, this is a really good tea. I must add, it's a lot better than the Earl Grey from Teavana; Way to go H&S, you all are master tea blenders for sure. (Posted on 11/14/13)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Good. Review by Melissa
Average Review:
I ordered this one when looking for 3 good staple black teas to keep in my cupboard. It is GOOD. But the Earl Grey Supreme, Diamond Jubilee & Citrus Blend won out. I definitely would not turn it down if offered at a shop or someone's home. To me, it doesn't have as much bergamot flavor as I like. (Posted on 11/1/13)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Earl Grey with a Snap Review by Eli
Average Review:
I couldn't find an Earl Grey in the Harney line-up with the pronounced bergamont I enjoy until I found Earl Grey Imperial. Imperial delivers the perfect mix of black tea and bergamont and delivers it with an undeniable boldness and richness. (Posted on 5/3/13)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Spectacular Review by Jason
Average Review:
If you like an Earl Grey that is bright with bergamot than this is the one for you. I prefer this to all others. (Posted on 4/9/13)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Simply Delicious! Review by Kandy
Average Review:

I recommend this delicious tea to any true tea lover/afficianado. I tried this tea for the first time at Barnes-Noble. I enjoyed it so much that now I am never without it. I order regularly on-line or pop by B-N for a cup. Even carry some in my purse. (Posted on 8/21/11)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Heaven Review by Emily
Average Review:

I bought this on a whim @ Barnes & Noble, and am now addicted , have never tasted any Tea this delicious. (Posted on 8/26/10)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
BEST EARL GREY Review by Les
Average Review:
This is by far the best earl gray I've ever had! (Posted on 8/24/10)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it

Login to add review


Buy this product to add review