Mike's Tea Ratings

Briskness Body Aroma
2 3 3
Our Review
John Harney's wife is the original Elyse. Mike is a dutiful son, so he made this black tea blend for his mother. This blend is accented by honey flavors that are an allusion to his grandmother "Honey."

Elyse's Blend

A delicious tea named for the two Elyses in the Harney family. Tippy Assam and Kenyan teas are blended with smooth Kenilworth Ceylon, then slightly sweetened with honey flavors.
loose
sachets
tea bags
capsules
All
Elyse's Blend - loose tea sample
SKU: 49008-108
$2.00
Elyse's Blend - loose 4 oz tin
SKU: 44351
$10.00
Elyse's Blend - loose 8 oz tin
SKU: 48242
$19.00
Elyse's Blend - loose 1 lb bag
SKU: 41772
$32.00
Quality
5 star :
50%
( 7 )
4 star :
14%
( 2 )
3 star :
7%
( 1 )
2 star :
14%
( 2 )
1 star :
14%
( 2 )
Total : 14 Reviews
Sort by:

Items 1 to 10 of 14 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Wakes Me Up Gently Review by Victoria
Average Review:
I'm always on the look out for a good breakfast tea and Elyse's Blend is definitely going to become a mainstay in my pantry. Its bold without being overwhelming and that little touch of honey gives it a little boost of extra flavor to excite the palate. I take mine in the morning with milk and no sugar. This is a delight.
(Posted on 1/16/14)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
So a wonderful sweet aroma! Review by Becky
Average Review:
I am not a fan of fruity teas and just like my tea black with a little sweetness. I was adding too much sugar to Earl Gray and other black teas but when I found Elyse's Blend just a little bit of Honey powder makes it perfect. I am happy with just a cup or two in the morning and maybe one in the evening. I can even use it our Keurig coffee maker and it takes such a little bit. Such flavor, such aroma, so satisfying. Thin I'll go have a cup. (Posted on 9/27/13)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
One of Harney's most sophisticated flavored teas! Review by Rasputkid
Average Review:
I love Harney's ability to flavor teas without making them overpowering. This one with a slight honey tone does not overpower the somewhat earthy base and makes a great breakfast tea. Benefits from multiple brews as the earthiness come out more with subsequent brews. Please keep selling this fine tea! (Posted on 6/1/13)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Liquid Honey Review by Danyelle
Average Review:
It is a perfect bland of light tea and honey. It makes a cozy and calming cup. Ideal for a rainy day or when feeling ill. I think Winnie the Pooh would approve. (Posted on 1/11/13)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Too floral Review by Vickie
Average Review:
I like assams and ceylons. The description of Elyse's Blend w/honey notes seemed like it would be good---however, not to me. I don't smell nor taste honey--I smell and taste more floral notes or more of a fennel pollen--not fennel seed--fennel pollen, like the flavor in prosciutto. Therefore, this tea is not pleasing to me. (Posted on 12/18/12)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Not the tea for me Review by Deb
Average Review:
After reading the favorable reviews, I was pretty anxious to taste this tea. Once I opened the canister, I found the aroma to be not at all pleasant but tried to keep an open mind until I tasted it. Well, it tasted just as disagreeable as its aroma. Definitely not my cup of tea. (Posted on 12/9/12)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Not bad for fans of more subtle flavors Review by Ryan
Average Review:
This tea has a dark color and a rather neutral aroma. The taste is pretty neutral as well with just a hint of honey in the finish. The overall flavor is a little too subtle for me. Cream and sugar helped a little. It’s not bad at all, but not quite interesting enough for my taste. (Posted on 9/20/11)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
A Honey of a Tea Review by Terri
Average Review:
Honey is my favorite sweetner for everything. This makes the aromatic honey in Elyse's Blend the perfect foundation for the teaspoon of honey I add to it every morning. (Posted on 2/18/11)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
CRAZY Elyse! Review by Stacey
Average Review:
In our household, we rarely meet a black tea that we don't like. That being said, we like so many that it's hard to find one that makes us want to choose it above all others. Holy moly, Elyse did it. Our first encounter with Elyses' Blend nearly blew the tops right off of our heads. What a revelation in a tea cup. This is a tea with a lyrical, fragrant aroma and flavour, plenty of body, and enough briskness to make it worthy of a little milk, and perhaps a touch of honey or sugar. Cup after cup, the taste of Elyses' Blend is a surprise and a treat to be greedily indulged in or slowly savoured. Oh, Elyse, we love you so ... (Posted on 3/29/10)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
My New Favourite Review by Kim
Average Review:
I didn't think any tea could compare to the aroma of the Supreme Breakfast, which has always been my favourite, but this one does. The aroma alone is worth the cost! But the tea is absolutely delicious. It has the strength and full body of Assam with the smoothness of the Ceylon, and bit of earthy sweetness from the honey. It's just wonderful! (Posted on 1/23/10)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it

Login to add review


Buy this product to add review