Mike's Tea Ratings

Briskness Body Aroma
1 1 5
Our Review
The man who supplies us our Lavender is from Grasse in Provence, France. He told us that his grandfather was the man who created this bright blue version of lavender. This herb is used in perfumes, so it is strongly floral. If you like Lavender, you will love this one!

French Super Blue Lavender

This traditional herbal has a dark blue color and intense floral flavor. It is prized by Brigitte, Mike's French wife. The lavender flavor in this tea is quite strong, so if you are a huge fan of lavender then this is the tea for you.
loose
sachets
tea bags
capsules
All
French Super Blue Lavender - loose tea sample
SKU: 49008-126
$2.00
French Super Blue Lavender - loose 1.5 oz tin
SKU: 44372
$6.00
French Super Blue Lavender - loose 3 oz tin
SKU: 48266
$10.75
French Super Blue Lavender - loose 1 lb bag
SKU: 41779
$22.00
Quality
5 star :
55%
( 11 )
4 star :
25%
( 5 )
3 star :
5%
( 1 )
2 star :
5%
( 1 )
1 star :
10%
( 2 )
Total : 20 Reviews
Sort by:

Items 1 to 10 of 20 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Fantastic taste, just wished it would look bright purple Review by Christine
Average Review:
This is one of the most refreshing teas that I've had in a looong while. It's very floral and it's great to drink cold after I go for a long run. It's also great hot after a long day. However, no matter I how I try to brew it, it never gets to that gorgeous violet shade in the picture. It comes out as a gray or a light yellow colored tea. Fantastic tea all around though even though I really wanted it to be purple. (Posted on 4/4/15)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Wow! Review by Cid
Average Review:
What can I say? This is the best Lavender Tea I've had anywhere. I can't get enough of this. (Posted on 2/7/15)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Beautiful to look at and smell Review by Shannon
Average Review:
I actually bought this lavender to use in baking (As a change to rose water or Earl Grey in tea cookies and cakes)
While it is lovely for baking, I have also found I rather enjoy drinking it at night, especially after very stressful days when it is hard to relax. This tea is a lovely and unique colour, and so I always make sure I brew it in our glass pot so the colour can be admired, as well as the lovely scent and flavour of lavender. I have also really enjoyed mixing this with a little bit of Sally's Secret or peppermint tea for some wonderful flavour combinations. (Posted on 6/11/14)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
High quality lavender Review by Tiffany
Average Review:
Drink alone for a very light pre-bed evening drink (just don't over brew). I sometimes add some rose petals for a relaxing floral blend. I've also used it with black loose leaf tea to make interesting home blends. (Posted on 3/30/14)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Simply wonderful Review by Gal
Average Review:
I use a generous 1tsp for a large mug of tea. The French drink it for health benefits as well as pure enjoyment. Add an equal tsp of camomile for a relaxing "blue & yellow" experience in the evening.

Personally, I think it is important to add a bare 1tsp sugar to really help bring out the floral/sweet qualities of the lavender and/or camomile. The idea is not to make it candy-sweet, but just give a sufficient hint of sweetness to compliment the flavors. (Posted on 3/25/14)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Lovely lavender scent and taste Review by Ohnickie
Average Review:
I absolutely love this tea. It tastes like lavender smells, so you have to truly love lavender. You don't need much... Maybe a pinch. The color is an odd gray, but I don't look for color.

Also, mix a small amount with camomile for a relaxing tea. (Posted on 2/2/14)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Dark green, taste like nails Review by Jordan
Average Review:
It is very nasty has a good smell, but a bad taste. I have a 3 oz tin and use it as a paperweight now!!!! (Posted on 12/19/13)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Relaxing Review by Suzanne
Average Review:
This tea is amazing, it has a really relaxing effect that helps me get to sleep, and since it's pure lavender flowers, it smells divine! If you imagine the smell of lavender flowers, that's about how it tastes, it's a cool kind of herbal, a little like a floral mint or eucalyptus, with some natural sweetness to it like licorice.

I've gotten different colors each time I've brewed it, but I can't say I've ever gotten it to look like the picture. It might depend on the temperature or the type of water, sometimes it's green, but it's usually an odd kind of bluish gray. The color might not be too appetizing to some, but it's not something I really care about in my tea. The scent and taste are wonderful, and it's incredibly soothing and relaxing, there really is nothing like it for getting to sleep after a crazy day. (Posted on 11/4/13)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Excellent flavor and texture, but brewed unexpectedly green. Review by Bea
Average Review:
Upon opening the small tin that I purchased, I was absolutely delighted by the dry aroma. I generally use my fingers to pinch out an amount into my tea ball, and the texture was wonderful. This tea is really soft to the touch even when completely dry. The first time I brewed it, I think the water was a bit hot and the flavor was a bit scorched. I know it is suggested that the water be at boiling point, but I have found that brewing it just below that (95-98 C or 204-209 F) generally gives a lighter and more enjoyable flavor. I would describe the taste as very floral with a touch of licorice or fennel putting it more towards the sweeter side. Unfortunately, I was unable to brew this in a way that would yield a blue liquor. Instead I got a deep blue-green, which is not at all unpleasant, but it is not what I expected. Still, I find the flavor so enjoyable that the color doesn't matter much, especially since I drink this tea mostly before bed in low light. I would definitely recommend this for those that like to blend their own teas as well, because it makes a lovely addition to loose chamomile. (Posted on 9/29/13)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
It was as expected... Review by Andrei
Average Review:
I love the smell of lavender, but I do not love the taste of it. Unfortunately, this tastes very similar to how it smells, and well, some things are better smelt. I do not recommend this. (Posted on 9/21/13)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it

Login to add review


Buy this product to add review