Mike's Tea Ratings

Briskness Body Aroma
2 2 4
Our Review
Chef Jean Joho, formerly of Alsace and now of Chicago and Las Vegas fame, asked Mike to do a new dessert tea in 2011. This tea is inspired by fruits found in many Alsatian desserts. Many do love its bold fruity flavors. Mike describes it as " Paris on steroids".

Fruits d'Alsace

Inspired by the delicious Alsatian cuisine of Chef Jean Joho, this is a dessert tea with the flavors of the tree fruits from that region of France: apricots, cherries and plums.
loose
sachets
tea bags
capsules
All

Only 32 left

Product Name Qty
Fruits d'Alsace - loose tea sample 1
Fruits d'Alsace - loose 4 oz tin 19
Fruits d'Alsace - loose 1 lb bag 12
Fruits d'Alsace - loose tea sample
SKU: 49008-158
$2.00
Fruits d'Alsace - loose 4 oz tin
SKU: 44557
$8.00
Fruits d'Alsace - loose 1 lb bag
SKU: 41962
$24.00
Quality
5 star :
91%
( 10 )
2 star :
9%
( 1 )
Total : 11 Reviews
Sort by:

Items 1 to 10 of 11 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
fruity black tea heaven Review by cheripie
Average Review:
Delicious dessert tea! (Posted on 10/26/14)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Fantastic Review by LeeAnn
Average Review:
I love this tea so much I drink the entire pot myself. I have never liked a tea as much as this one. (Posted on 2/19/14)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Weak Review by Jessica
Average Review:
The flavor is too weak for me. I didn't taste fruit at all. It was just black tea for me. So I am disappointed. (Posted on 2/4/14)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Lovely, Smooth and Delicious Review by KinDC
Average Review:
I have been told that I am a "super taster".....which, to me, means that most foods or drinks that everyone else likes very much, I cannot even tolerate. A little frustrating, but I can taste every "off" taste of a tea, wine, food. THIS lovely tea is one of the very few that even I love to brew and enjoy---without having to add cream. I do like tea with cream, and often I "need" to add cream to cover a bitter taste (which, maybe only I can taste) .....but I think that everyone wants a tea that they love all on it's own. This is that tea for me. I'm SO happy to have found it. If you like a fruit tea flavor that is genuine fruit and no strange "off" flavors, and especially if you are searching for a tea that you can love without cream, try this. I brewed it 3 - 4 min at 212F, I added a scant 1/2 tsp. honey, and it is always LOVELY. (Posted on 1/27/14)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Great for evenings Review by Teaficionado
Average Review:
I love flavored teas in the evening while reading or working at the computer, and this one is great for that, as noted above it tastes strongly of plum and to me of vanilla also. (Posted on 9/23/13)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
The best flavored black tea Review by Laura
Average Review:
When I first received this tea and opened the bag I thought it had the most original aroma but....when I brewed my first cup I was amazed at the taste and aroma. This tea is wonderful both iced and hot. I use just a bit of the Harney organic sugar and this is my new favorite tea. This is also the first review I've felt compelled to write, just because this tea is wonderful! (Posted on 6/14/13)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Pour over ice! Review by Kate
Average Review:
Posted on Facebook wondering if any other Paris blend fanatics had recommendations for add'l loose leaf tea purchases - Mike Harney called this "Paris on steroids". Love it almost as much as Paris - but the loveliest surprise is that if, after brewed, you pour it over ice it is an AMAZING summer iced tea! (Posted on 4/30/13)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
One of the best Review by Shannon
Average Review:
I was a little cautious in trying out this tea, mainly because the description gave it as having strong cherry flavours, and from past experience with "cherry flavour", I was worried it would taste like cough syrup. I was pleasantly surprised, though, when I opened the sample size packet. The smell was bright and fruity without being artificial or chemical. When I brewed a cup, it was absolutely lovely with milk and sugar. It definitely reminded me of the Paris tea, but with even stronger flavours, since it isn't made as mild with caramel or other flavours. I'll look forward to getting the full size next order~! (Posted on 4/4/13)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
New Favorite Tea Review by Jen
Average Review:
Absolutely delicious, I went through the sample size so quickly that I just had to order more. This is my new favorite flavor, fruity and bold. (Posted on 2/24/13)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Very fruity Review by Benjamin
Average Review:
This tea is very fruity, More plum tasting than anything, but I can defiantly taste the cherry. This is another great tea by H&S (Posted on 12/2/12)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it

Login to add review


Buy this product to add review