Mike's Tea Ratings

Briskness Body Aroma
3 2 4
Our Review
Brigitte Harney has always lobbied for a Ginger herbal. One day we were playing around in the tasting room, and we added Liquorice to dried ginger root. It tasted so good, we had to offer it!

Ginger Liquorice

A delightfully simple herbal blend, both spicy and slightly sweet. A delicious caffeine-free brew that soothes with the sweet flavor of liquorice, and is balanced with the spiciness of ginger.
loose
sachets
tea bags
capsules
All
Ginger Liquorice - loose tea sample
SKU: 49008-160
$2.00
Ginger Liquorice - loose 4 oz tin
SKU: 44553
$8.00
Ginger Liquorice - loose 1 lb bag
SKU: 41958
$24.00
HT Ginger Liquorice - 20 sachet tin
SKU: 30633
$5.99
Quality
5 star :
76%
( 16 )
4 star :
10%
( 2 )
3 star :
10%
( 2 )
2 star :
5%
( 1 )
Total : 21 Reviews
Sort by:

Items 1 to 10 of 21 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
Hmm Review by M4r
Average Review:
I liked it but wasn't my favorite. (Posted on 7/24/15)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
SOME like it strong . . . Review by Scott
Average Review:
I drink a wide variety of Harney teas (>20 in my last order) and typically put a heaping teaspoon into a Finum infuser and brew as directed. I did so with Ginger Liquorice and about did a vaudeville spit take after my first sip. Strong? Yikes! I like ginger but found this overwhelming.

I now mix about 1/8 of a teaspoon with other teas when I want to add a bit of a kick but will not order it again. (Posted on 6/29/15)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
spicy and warm Review by Christine
Average Review:
This is actually one of my favorite teas on this entire site and out of my entire collection of herbal teas. It's warm, soothing, and spicy. The ginger and the licorice go so well with each other and taste gets stronger the longer I brew it. It also naturally sweet from the licorice, which I wasn't expecting. It's definitely a must try! (Posted on 4/4/15)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
WOW Review by Walter
Average Review:
Ginger Liquorice has become my favorite herbal blend. It is soothing, relaxing, and a joy to drink. I am so glad Brigitte Harney lobbied for a ginger blend. (Posted on 10/30/14)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Best after supper tea! Review by Miki
Average Review:
This tea is a perfect late evening tea as it settles the stomach, soothes the throat and is wonderfully flavorful. (Posted on 5/30/14)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
I feel sorry for my chamomile Review by Sukie
Average Review:
I am obsessed with this tea. It's very sweet, very spicy and I love the way it coats my throat. I've got a pound of chamomile that will soon be pushed to the back of the cabinet. (Posted on 4/6/14)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Favorite tea ever!!! Review by Sarah
Average Review:
Love, love p, love this tea! Used to get it at Target but they don't have so just stocked up through this site! Spicy, yummy, calming, soothing for the tummy! Love it!! (Posted on 3/28/14)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Too strong by itself Review by Louise
Average Review:
Like another reviewer, I prefer to use this tea in combination with another tea. By itself, the ginger is just too strong for my taste. (Posted on 12/18/13)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
My new favorite tea Review by Jaclyn
Average Review:
I love this tea. It's a perfect evening tea for after dinner or before bed. Have yet to find another tea that even comes close. Truly unique! (Posted on 11/21/13)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Surprising flavor combination Review by Miki
Average Review:
The taste of ginger is stronger than the licorice but the combination is wonderful. A new bedtime favorite. (Posted on 11/7/13)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it

Login to add review


Buy this product to add review