Mike's Tea Ratings

Briskness Body Aroma
2 3 3
Our Review
This is a fairly recently developed tea from the north of Fujian. Mike found it when visiting a few factories outside of Panyang and Fuan. In a short time it has attracted a loyal, almost cult-like following. People love the flavors of Golden Monkey, as well as the name.

Golden Monkey

From the north in China's Fujian province comes Golden Monkey Tea. Golden Monkey Tea has large black leaves with gold woven in. It produces a 'round' cup of tea with a nice level of complexity .
loose
sachets
tea bags
capsules
All
Golden Monkey - loose tea sample
SKU: 49008-130
$3.00
Golden Monkey - loose 3 oz tin
SKU: 44371
$22.00
Golden Monkey - loose 1 lb bag
SKU: 41778
$96.00
Quality
5 star :
80%
( 8 )
4 star :
20%
( 2 )
Total : 10 Reviews
Sort by:

10 Item(s)

per page
Unique Flavor Balance Review by Thomas B
Average Review:
Many flavors as described but none overpower. I really like this tea. It is pricey, but it is really good! (Posted on 5/25/15)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Delicious! Review by Jason
Average Review:
Got a loose sample of this on a previous order, and a tin this time. Gunpowder and CTC Assam are still my go to teas, but this is really great tea. (Posted on 4/27/15)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Smooth and full Review by Tea snob
Average Review:
By far my favorite Chinese Black. This tea is incredibly smooth, and has an incredibly satisfying quality to it. In addition to the honey flavor listed in the description, I've also picked up subtle earthy notes. The flavor is pronounced, but not at all astringent. A wonderful afternoon tea! (Posted on 1/1/15)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Spiffylicious Review by T4me
Average Review:
Luv, luv, luv this tea. Smooth and sophisticated.you need to fill in that fifth star! (Posted on 12/31/14)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Lovely tea Review by Mia
Average Review:
This is a smooth tea that requires no sugar or milk. It has a lovely honey flavor. Has quickly become one of my favorites. (Posted on 11/2/14)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
So smooth. Review by Joanna
Average Review:
I love this tea in the morning - so soothing, with just enough satisfying oomph. (Posted on 2/6/14)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
daKine Review by PirateRooster
Average Review:
Simply the finest tea in the world!!! (Posted on 1/25/14)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
great every day and especially first in the morning Review by jmr
Average Review:
This has become my MOST favorite tea. Yes, a bit pricey (but still less than other sites). Harney gives great value for this outstanding black tea. It's got just enough oomph to start the day, but not so much flavor as to be too much for an early morning brew. I absolutely love it! And I order it by the pound. (Posted on 10/16/13)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Outstanding! Review by Mark
Average Review:
Rich and malty black tea with noticeable honey, almost caramel flavors provided by the ample amount of golden tips. Full bodied, yet very smooth, without the "brisk" bite. Great for morning or afternoon. This is by far the best tea I've had! (Posted on 5/24/13)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Nice Morning Cup Review by J
Average Review:
If Keemun Mao Feng and Hao Ya A had a baby, Golden Monkey would be its name. (Posted on 8/23/11)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it

Login to add review


Buy this product to add review