HarSha

Mike's Tea Ratings

Briskness Body Aroma
3 4 4
Our Review
Mike Harney drinks Assam most mornings. However one day he grew bored and added some Darjeeling that was in the cabinet and thus this tea was born. He consulted with some Indian friends and settled upon the hindi word for "bliss" and named this delightful tea Harsha.

HarSha

HarSha is a black tea blend Mike developed as a fulfilling breakfast tea. It is a blend of extraordinary broken tippy Assam to give body and depth, and muscatel Darjeeling Second Flush to add a little dark fruity flavor. HarSha is a Hindi word from India, meaning "bliss." Mike thinks you will agree.
loose
sachets
tea bags
capsules
All
HarSha – Loose Tea, Sample
SKU: 49008-137
$3.00
HarSha – Loose Tea, 4 oz Tin
SKU: 44472
$15.00
HarSha – Loose Tea, 1 lb Bag
SKU: 41898
$54.00
Quality
5 star :
72%
( 13 )
4 star :
11%
( 2 )
3 star :
11%
( 2 )
1 star :
6%
( 1 )
Total : 18 Reviews
Sort by:

Items 1 to 10 of 18 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
very refreshing flavors here Review by Ruth
Average Review:
I forgot that I had some HarSha tucked away. Usually I love Assam most, but today this is a lovely change of pace. Hardy enough to be full of flavors; yet not too hardy. (Posted on 1/16/16)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Delicious and smooth. Review by Kathleen
Average Review:
Very good with full enough body while being smooth. W.ill buy again (Posted on 12/21/15)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Straightforwardly, Good! Review by Oren
Average Review:
I have to agree with Jim above; this is a dead ringer for F&M's Royal Blend, and as such it is a wonderful afternoon sipper. Robust enough to hold up to most snacks, but not overpowering. Per other reviewers, though, I agree that this one is VERY sensitive to variations in brewing, almost excessively so... (Posted on 1/26/15)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
My favorite breakfast tea Review by Rachael
Average Review:
I generally prefer Darjeeling, but this tea is an absolutely perfect blend. It's got the heavier body of an Assam but isn't overwhelming. The Darjeeling gives it excellent flavor. Absolutely love this tea. (Posted on 1/10/15)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Delightful Review by Susan
Average Review:
'Dark fruity flavor' is right on - this tea has all the flavor I like in a Darjeeling, with no bitterness at all but a heftier body which makes it seem like it will make an excellent 'comfort cup' the next time the weather is dreary. For now, it's assumed a prominent place at the front of the breakfast tea options! (Posted on 6/5/14)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Brisk and flavorful Review by JimNail
Average Review:
The HarSha blend is definitely worth trying. The Assam gives it a medium body and richness, while the blended Darjeeling really livens up the flavor and makes it something unique. A very nice tea which I personally prefer in the afternoons. (Posted on 2/19/14)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
A favorite, HarSha is reminiscent of (but better) Fortnam & Mason's Royal Blend. Review by Jim
Average Review:
I initially ordered a 4 oz. can of HarSha to try it out. I immediately recognized the flavor. To me it tasted like an old favorite (perhaps slightly better) no longer available in the U.S., Fortnam & Mason's Royal Blend. Several pounds later HarSha is still an all time favorite of mine. (Posted on 1/24/14)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Beautifully balanced Review by CTC
Average Review:
This is my new favorite, rounded yet fresh, a wonderful blend--would love to know exactly which tea varieties go into it. Next time I will order a pound. (Posted on 11/20/13)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Robust yet fragrant Review by Sangeeta
Average Review:
This lovely tea is robust enough for morning and yet very fragrant and flavorful for sipping in the afternoon all by itself. I brewed it strong for 4-1/2 minutes and had it with milk and sugar. Love the muscatel tones of Darjeeling and the bite it leaves on tongue long after the sip is gone. (Posted on 10/10/13)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Very Pleasing cup Review by Caffrine
Average Review:
I ordered some various samples. This was one of them. I will be ordering more. Such a wonderful tasting tea. I was looking for something smooth with some light honey and fruit undertones. It's not a heavy tea, in the middle somewhere. "Bliss" is an accurate description. (Posted on 7/5/13)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it

Login to add review


Buy this product to add review