Mike's Tea Ratings

Briskness Body Aroma
2 2 3
Our Review
It is hard to find a flavored tea that starts with a good Darjeeling tea as the base. So Mike decided to make one and it came out to be a light and delicious tea. It was only fitting to to give it the Hindi name for lemon: Nimbu.

Indian Nimbu

Nimbu is Hindi for lemon and that, together with caramel flavor, is what we added to Darjeeling to get this wonderful tea.
loose
sachets
tea bags
capsules
All
Indian Nimbu - loose tea sample
SKU: 49008-090
$2.00
Indian Nimbu - loose 4 oz tin
SKU: 44341
$13.00
Indian Nimbu - 50 sachet bag
SKU: 50527
$15.00
Indian Nimbu - loose 1 lb bag
SKU: 41758
$39.00
Quality
5 star :
73%
( 11 )
4 star :
13%
( 2 )
3 star :
7%
( 1 )
1 star :
7%
( 1 )
Total : 15 Reviews
Sort by:

Items 1 to 10 of 15 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Wonderful tea Review by Trisha
Average Review:
This tea has a unique flavor that is difficult to describe, so try it for yourself. It's a little spicy like earl grey but with a sweetness to balance it. It's a great pick-me-up tea (Posted on 6/17/15)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
A Long-time Favorite Review by Ebeth
Average Review:
This tea is a wonderful blend of caramel and lemon over a very mellow Darjeeling. I love this tea and have been drinking it for years. The caramel gives it just hint of nutty sweetness so I never need to add sugar. And the lemon keeps it bright. This is a very nice afternoon tea. (Posted on 3/31/14)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
A Favorite! Review by Charles
Average Review:
Fantastic taste and flavor not found in any other tea. Highly recommended! (Posted on 10/16/13)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
lovely, and different Review by lil
Average Review:
This is a terrific flavored tea. I had been a lifelong Earl Grey afficionado, but switched to Nimbu several years ago. The hint of lemon is perfect.

The flavors are added, as is clearly stated in both the on-line description and the tin. Don't know why an earlier reviewer deemed this to be "not drinkable," especially since so many of us do so with pleasure! (Posted on 4/21/13)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Good Round Flavor Review by Tiffany
Average Review:
All around a decent tea. It has a round body but is not brisk. It has a clean almost dark tart cherry finish and a subtle hint of citrus. It is very smooth and clean but not entirely distinctive. (Posted on 3/22/13)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Just a sniff brings a smile to my face Review by Sherry
Average Review:
I have not found another tea as delightful as this one. (Posted on 1/21/13)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Horrible Review by Soren
Average Review:
I was unpleasantly surprised to find that this Darjeeling tea is an artificially flavored tea. I guess it is my own mistake by not reading the description carefully enough before ordering, but honestly, I thought flavored teas belonged under the flavored section and not under Darjeeling. I will be more careful next time; this tea is not drinkable. (Posted on 11/21/12)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
This tea makes me happy! Review by Martha
Average Review:
Light, smooth and flavorful. The caramel is a wonderful balance to the lemon and has a very natural aroma - not heavy or artificial. It has good body and a clean finish. (Posted on 11/5/10)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Our favorite tea! Review by Norma
Average Review:
This is my husband's and my very favorite tea. There is no other tea like it elsewhere. The hint of caramel gives it a unique taste. We regret that it is no longer availabe in tins and, therefore, no longer availble at our local store. We know other tea lovers who miss this item in the store. It was not in Harney & Sons latest catalog. Please continue to include this tea in your catalog, so that others may get the chance to experience this incredible tea. This tea's body, briskness and aroma are in a class by themselves. (Posted on 4/18/10)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Excellent anytime tea Review by Erin
Average Review:
The combination of flavors is not normally something I would go for, as caramel isn't my favorite. But I tried it on a whim, and I've been nothing but pleased. Neither the lemon or the caramel is overwhelming, but instead blend into a very nice mix.It's a nicely mild tea, needs no sweetener, although it does also taste good sweetened.I start every day with at least one cup - it's taken over my delicious English Breakfast as my start the day tea, and I'll frequently make myself at least another couple of cups during the day. I'd love to see it as one of the HT Tins. (Posted on 12/23/09)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it

Login to add review


Buy this product to add review