Mike's Tea Ratings

Briskness Body Aroma
2 1 3
Our Review
This is one of our oldest herbal blends. People love the mixture of dark fruity plum flavors contrasted by the spice of cinnamon, and lack of caffeine.

Spiced Plum Herbal

This is an herbal infusion with the delightful essence of cinnamon and plums. Heartier than most herbals, this one has a presence that will surprise you.
loose
sachets
tea bags
capsules
All
Spiced Plum Herbal - loose tea sample
SKU: 49008-058
$2.00

Out of stock

Spiced Plum Herbal - loose 4 oz tin
SKU: 44276
$7.00
Spiced Plum Herbal - loose 8 oz tin
SKU: 48087
$13.00
Spiced Plum Herbal - loose 1 lb bag
SKU: 41711
$22.00
Spiced Plum Herbal - 50 sachet bag
SKU: 79649
$19.00
Quality
5 star :
63%
( 5 )
4 star :
13%
( 1 )
1 star :
25%
( 2 )
Total : 8 Reviews
Sort by:

8 Item(s)

per page
Know what you're drinking! Review by Mary
Average Review:
I received a tin of the spiced plum tea as a gift and could not believe it when I looked at the ingredients listed: artificial flavors! Seriously? I'll pass - there are plenty of teas out there with only natural ingredients. (Posted on 5/5/15)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Great Mixed With Green Tea Review by Shawn - Charleston, SC
Average Review:
I love this tea added to a green tea. I usually use two teaspoons of green tea and about one-half teaspoon plum herbal tea. (Posted on 2/2/14)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
The best herbal tea I've ever had Review by Lilli
Average Review:
This is the best herbal tea I've ever had, and is a great tea in it's own right. It has tons of flavor and is naturally sweet. Tastes of fruit/plum with a little, not too overpowering, spice. The only flaw with this tea is that the blend is very fine - it's harder to get a cup w/o grains of tea residue in it. (Posted on 11/27/13)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Spiced Plum Review by Benjamin
Average Review:
This is a great holiday tea, Cinnamon and plum make for a wonderful mix. (Posted on 12/2/12)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Wonderful Tea. Review by Leanne
Average Review:
I first had this tea this weekend at Mother's Bistro in Portland, Oregon. I loved it so much, I asked if they sold the tea there. The waitress got me the name of the tea. It is my new favorite! Wonderful sweet, spiciness ... I love this tea. Maybe the other reviewers did not steep long enough or hot enough? (Posted on 10/8/12)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Excellent satisfying herbal Review by Michael
Average Review:
I have become addicted to this herbal with my evening TV viewing. I drink 2 to 3 large mugs most evenings and it is extremely satisfying and full flavored. (Posted on 9/13/12)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Great, flavorful herbal Review by Lilli
Average Review:
I am writing this review mainly because I so heartily disagreed with the previous review. I am sometimes disappointed by herbals because they smell so great, but just taste like bitter water. This one both smells and tastes great - a very warm, enticing plum. I'm thinking of sending it to my Mom, who only drinks herbals, for Mother's day (Posted on 4/15/11)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Disappointing! Review by Stacey
Average Review:
This tea smells wonderful, and the way it is described made it so enticing. However, this tea has almost no taste. As someone who drinks a lot of herbals, I would have to adamantly disagree that this tea is heartier than most herbals. It has absolutely no presence. If not for the pretty colour, I would think I was drinking hot water. This is the first time Harney's descriptions have steered me wrong. Very disappointing! (Posted on 2/22/11)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it

Login to add review


Buy this product to add review