Mike's Tea Ratings

Briskness Body Aroma
1 1 1
Our Review
Because Brigitte Harney is French, we are always on the lookout for traditional French beverages. And one does not get more French or more traditional thanTilleul. This is what Proust remembered along with some nice Madeleine cookies, so create some fond memories.

Tilleul (Linden Leaves)

From Provence, France comes Tilleul, a light and lively blend of the linden tree's fragrant flowers and leaves. The naturally caffeine free herbal is prized for its subtle floral quality as well as its mild digestive and sleep benefits. The flowers and tender leaves produce a light, woodsy brew – as beautiful as its taste – in a mingling of forest-like green and yellow that's all part of the charm.
loose
sachets
tea bags
capsules
All
Tilleul – Loose Tea, Sample
SKU: 49008-057
$2.00

Out of stock

Tilleul – Loose Tea, 1 oz Tin
SKU: 48039
$8.00
Tilleul – Loose Tea, 1 lb Bag
SKU: 41783
$28.00
Tilleul – Wrapped Tea Sachets, Box of 20
SKU: 35572
$10.50
Quality
5 star :
60%
( 9 )
4 star :
20%
( 3 )
3 star :
7%
( 1 )
2 star :
7%
( 1 )
1 star :
7%
( 1 )
Total : 15 Reviews
Sort by:

Items 1 to 10 of 15 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Wonderful Unusual Tea Review by E Stuart
Average Review:
If you are looking for something different, this is a great tea. Jane Austen had linden trees on her property and I wonder if she drank tea from the leaves. (Posted on 2/15/16)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Good Review by Kim
Average Review:
I usually drink black teas but, I got this as a free sample, and it has a great flavor. I would drink this again! (Posted on 11/23/14)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Good tea Review by Kay
Average Review:
Please sell more than 20 tea bags at a time! (Posted on 3/21/14)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Great for soothing sore body Review by Diana
Average Review:
My Babcia always made us linden tea when we were sick so I was thrilled to find this! Smooth flavor and works like a charm. (Posted on 11/3/13)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Delicate and gentle herbal tea alternative Review by Riley
Average Review:
I purchased this tea to see if I'd like it, and started drinking this as a relaxing alternative to mint and chamomile tea at night. I finished the entire 20 teabag box, and I'm reordering more. Since I don't drink caffeinated teas, it's nice to have this viable alternative. (Posted on 5/9/13)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Go to night time tea Review by Stevie
Average Review:
Incredibly light and clean tasting, and much more soothing to me than chamomile tea. Every night I need to unwind this is the first thing that comes to mind! (Posted on 4/20/13)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Light, Gentle, Beautiful Review by Jer
Average Review:
Very light & delicate...good if you need something meditative and calming. The loose tea (big leaves, stems, and flowers)brews beautifully in a glass pot. (Posted on 3/9/13)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Whimsical Review by Sarahsue
Average Review:
The flavor is very mellow but catches your attention none the less. It's floral and dreamy in a unique and whimsical kind of way. It has a very calming nature and I slept much better after having a cup of this. The leaves being so large, it is hard to judge how much you'll need in a loose leaf brew. But it hardly matters as the tea is forgiving and isn't bitter at all even with extended brew times. Will order again. (Posted on 1/11/13)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
interesting alternative Review by shelley
Average Review:
a nice floral, elegant alternative to chamomile. (Posted on 12/13/12)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Lovely Tea Review by JN
Average Review:
I tried a loose sample of this tea and enjoyed it so much that I'm ordering more. The flavor and aroma are delicate and so pleasant. This is a tea I enjoy sweetened or unsweetened. A perfect cup when my day is overwhelming and I need a moment to imagine my self in a lovely garden. (Posted on 10/4/12)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it

Login to add review


Buy this product to add review