Mike's Tea Ratings

Briskness Body Aroma

Tokyo

Japan's capital is the inspiration of this tea. Green Bancha is blended with toasted sesame seeds and caramel flavors. The delightful flavor is reminiscent of some of Tokyo's best desserts.
loose
sachets
tea bags
capsules
All
Tokyo - loose tea sample
SKU: 49008-123
$2.00
Tokyo - loose 4 oz tin
SKU: 44439
$7.50
Tokyo - loose 1 lb bag
SKU: 41857
$24.00
Quality
5 star :
56%
( 5 )
4 star :
33%
( 3 )
3 star :
11%
( 1 )
Total : 9 Reviews
Sort by:

9 Item(s)

per page
New favorite green Review by Snowdrift
Average Review:
I got a sample of this along with a few some flavored blacks and interesting looking greens. This one surprised me. The caramel flavors really shine through, and the sesame is a sublime touch. Will definitely be ordering this one again. (Posted on 5/1/15)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Caramel=Yummy! Review by Ashely
Average Review:
Caramel has always been one of my favorite sweets and this tea delivers with the caramel flavor. I also thought the mix was really fun with the real sesame seeds in it! This is a kind of tea that I can drink after dinner and feel like I satisfied my sweet tooth. I wouldn't drink this as a first thing in the morning drink however, because of the sweet flavor, but if you are looking for a relaxing and fun evening green tea this is for you. (Posted on 4/18/14)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Perfume-like Review by Spike Sagal
Average Review:
Vanilla flavor, with no briskness at all. Not really my cup of tea, but an interesting drink nevertheless. (Posted on 7/25/13)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Really lovely Review by Shannon
Average Review:
This is definitely one of the better flavoured green teas out there. The subtle caramel doesn't detract from the real green tea flavour, it's more like a sweet aftertaste that's really lovely when you're drinking tea late at night and don't want something that needs sugar. It's clean and comforting, and doesn't have the usual bitterness or vegetal flavour of a green tea. It has a really light liquour, just like the photo. I do think this tea needs to be made in a teapot, or an infuser with enough room for the surprisingly whole and large leaves to unfurl for full flavour. (Posted on 4/4/13)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Great Japanese blend! Review by John
Average Review:
One of the best green teas I've ever had! It's great to have when you are bored and watching TV; and it's great because it has a good balance of sweetness and lightness, making it very good. (Posted on 1/4/13)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Best Flavored Green Tea! Review by Benjamin
Average Review:
This is by a wide margin the best flavored green tea on the market. You don't want to pass it up. (Posted on 12/2/12)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Best green tea ever! Review by Erika
Average Review:
This is my most favorite green tea. If you are considering trying it, you won't regret it! (Posted on 11/18/12)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Very smooth, subtle flavored green tea Review by Janice
Average Review:
This along with Bankok is one of my favorite Harney teas; I prefer the Bankok slightly, perhaps because the sesame-caramel notes in the Toyko tea are more subtle than the flavor notes in the Bankok tea, but nonetheless this is a wonderfully smooth flavored green tea. (Posted on 8/4/11)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Wonderful Green Tea Review by Emily
Average Review:
This is my favorite green tea. The flavoring is very subtle; it has a lightly toasted flavor, and the tea itself is not bitter or overly grassy, as some green teas are. (Posted on 11/27/10)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it

Login to add review


Buy this product to add review