Mike's Tea Ratings

Briskness Body Aroma
2 2 4
Our Review
The lore and legend of Valentine's Day has inspired generations to love. We thought the marriage of chocolate and roses might help that cause.

Valentine's Blend

Valentine's Blend is our romantic brew of our chocolate black tea blend with lovely pink rosebuds. Keep the romance alive and enjoy this special tea – with your special someone – throughout the year.
loose
sachets
tea bags
capsules
All

Only 28 left

Product Name Qty
Valentine's Blend – Loose Tea, Sample 10
Valentine's Blend – Loose Tea, 4 oz Tin 6
Valentine's Blend – Loose Tea, 1 lb Bag 12
Valentine's Blend – Loose Tea, Sample
SKU: 49008-238
$2.00
Valentine's Blend – Loose Tea, 4 oz Tin
SKU: 80005
$8.00
Valentine's Blend – Loose Tea, 1 lb Bag
SKU: 41807
$24.00
Valentine's Blend – Tea Sachets, Tagalong Tin of 5
SKU: 46515
$4.00

Out of stock

Valentine's Blend – Tea Sachets, Tin of 20
SKU: 30648
$10.00

Out of stock

Valentine's Blend – Tea Sachets, Bag of 50
SKU: 50547
$23.00

Out of stock

Quality
5 star :
74%
( 14 )
4 star :
16%
( 3 )
3 star :
5%
( 1 )
2 star :
5%
( 1 )
Total : 19 Reviews
Sort by:

Items 1 to 10 of 19 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Perfection in a Cup Review by A.R.
Average Review:
I love rose teas. I love black tea. I do NOT like chocolate teas, but the idea of roses and chocolate was too good (and too romantic) not to try. So against my better judgement, I bought a tagalong of this. I'm very glad I did - it is absolutely delicious. I experimented with this tea, and found it is absolutely delicious plain, with a teaspoon of sugar, and with a teaspoon of sugar and a splash of milk. It was delicious all three ways. A word of warning though - this is not like hot cocoa. The tannins from the tea and the rose essence give it a distinctive sharpness. It is however, very tasty. (Posted on 2/13/16)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
A beautiful blending of romance: roses and chocolate! Review by James Ross Spencer II
Average Review:
I would have given this tea 5 star rating, but as a tea blender myself I found that buying the loose leaf rose scented tea which is by far my favorite Harney's, and just adding a dash of dark chocolate powder myself gives the same effect. I have indeed bought this blend many times.. and it is excellent. I just notice the rose blend is slightly more aromatic. It is just a subtle preference. You can not go wrong with this tea. Since my birthday is the day before Valentine's, a loved one usually picks this blend up for me. I also recommend this blend in my book THE VINTAGE VEGAN: ART of VEGAN TEA HOSTING. (Posted on 11/22/15)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Perfect for dessert! Review by Chris
Average Review:
This tea was a pleasant surprise! I am always looking for new teas and I love flavored black tea, so I ordered this one to try. I really love that it tastes like your eating a piece of chocolate cake! The rose notes are a great touch too, they give it a unique flavor. I really like to drink this tea for dessert after dinner. :) (Posted on 9/27/15)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Back for more! Review by Ashley
Average Review:
I am a huge fan of black tea and flavored black teas. This tea sounded rather intriguing and boasted of tantalizing flavors.

Valentine's Blend has turned into one of my highly favored teas. I will always grab this tin first when I'm offering tea to friends for a sniff test and it never disappoints. The rosebuds give a lovely floral note to this tea, bringing a new dimension to the black tea that is very pleasant and never overbearing. The chocolate and robust black tea round out the flavor leaving me fully, and pleasantly satisfied.

Great any time of day, I take it with milk and it's heavenly. (Posted on 7/26/15)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
I fell in love Review by Misha
Average Review:
I really enjoyed this tea so much I tried to get more at Barnes and Noble after Valentine's day but it was long gone. Very happy to see I can order more online. (Posted on 2/23/14)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
A favorite of mine.... Review by TeaCollector
Average Review:
Love the subtle-tea, love the chocolate, love the smell, love the taste... ah, H&S, you are my valentine (Posted on 11/9/13)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Ehhhh Review by Nicole
Average Review:
I wanted to like this tea because I have quite a sweet tooth and I thought this might solve the problem; it didn’t. Regardless, the smell of this tea is very strong. I had to put the tagalong I purchased in a plastic container so it wouldn't give me a burst of this smell every time I opened the cabinet. When I tried this blend, it is something that I will finish off what I have, but probably won't purchase again. I didn't really get the chocolate craving satisfaction from drinking this. The taste is ok, but the smell stays even after steeped, so I can’t really get over that to enjoy it a bit more. (Posted on 3/16/13)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Excellent tea! Review by Emily
Average Review:
This is one of my favorite teas- the chocolate taste is subtle but enough to give it a sweet edge. I'll be looking for this one in the stores again come February. (Posted on 5/24/11)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
A Happy Tea Review by Joanie
Average Review:
I first tried the Valentine's Tea at my church. I fell in love. I came home and ordered two tins that day. Both myself and my 13 yr. old son enjoy making a pot with the loose leaf. I have shared with friends,but I have found it to be an instant like or dislike among others. With me it was an instant LOVE. This time I will order the 1 lb loose tea bag and that should keep me supplied for a while. Makes a nice dessert tea, but I and my son enjoy it anytime. If you like chocolate and are up for something different I suggest giving this tea a try!!!!! (Posted on 1/23/11)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Valentine Bliss Review by KM
Average Review:
Chocolate bliss with a lovely rose finish. Better than flowers or choclate alone. : LOVE IT! (Posted on 1/7/11)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it

Login to add review


Buy this product to add review