Mike's Tea Ratings

Briskness Body Aroma
1 2 4
Our Review
Earl Grey is a very popular tea here at Harney & Sons, so we offer many variations. They all have one thing in common, the wonderful lemony aromas and flavors that come from our Oil of Bergamot. It the base that makes them different. Winter White uses Mutan White, making it is lighter than traditional black teas. It has as its base the vegetal, and oh so lightly fruit flavors of Mutan White tea. If you want something lighter than traditional Earl Grey, this is a great choice.

Winter White Earl Grey

A perennial favorite that combines beautiful Chinese Mutan White tea with natural lemony Bergamot. It is a pleasure to drink during any season.
loose
sachets
tea bags
capsules
All
Winter White Earl Grey - loose tea sample
SKU: 49008-019
$2.00
Winter White Earl Grey - loose 2 oz tin
SKU: 44375
$7.00
Winter White Earl Grey - loose 1 lb bag
SKU: 41720
$24.00
Winter White Earl Grey - tagalongs w/ 5 sachets
SKU: 72706
$3.50
HT Winter White Earl Grey - 20 sachet tin
SKU: 30603
$5.99
Winter White Earl Grey - 50 sachet bag
SKU: 50532
$15.00
Quality
5 star :
65%
( 13 )
4 star :
15%
( 3 )
1 star :
20%
( 4 )
Total : 20 Reviews
Sort by:

Items 1 to 10 of 20 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Love it Review by Wannakata
Average Review:
I like this because white tea is the healthiest (least processed) but like green tea, very light flavor. This adds that lemony Earl Grey flavor. My favorite tea. (Posted on 6/5/15)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
strong bitter flavor Review by Tari
Average Review:
I have had another White Earl Grey tea, called White Silk Earl Grey that is so, so, so much better. I have only found it at a shop in Galena, IL. Sorry H & S, you have very good teas, but not this one. I was very disappointed. I only ordered it because I couldn't get the other one. I would never order it again. (Posted on 5/30/14)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Great!!!!! Review by Mary
Average Review:
Got this as a gift several years ago and was instantly loving the taste and the hints of citrus. YUM!!! (Posted on 1/9/14)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
My Choice to start my day. Review by BARB
Average Review:
Love this when I begin my day, it gets me going! (Posted on 12/6/13)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Great Review by Gabrielle
Average Review:
I was hesitant to purchase this tea, as I am very particular about teas. Luckily, a local coffee shop carried this flavor. I spent the $2.50 for a big cup of it and found out that I really do enjoy it! I will be purchasing it in the future. (Posted on 10/19/13)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Best. Tea. Ever. Review by Lisa
Average Review:
This is my "go to" tea for all occasions. I love to start the day off with a cup or two. Delicate, refreshing, addicting... I never buy less than a 50 bag refill! (Posted on 10/16/13)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Love, love, love this tea! Review by Noelle
Average Review:
I look forward to drinking this delicate, fruity tea every morning. I tried many teas before settling on Harney's Winter White Earl Grey as my "regular" tea, and can't imagine a day without it. I'm surprised by reviewers who said it does not have much flavor. It is light, but richly flavored--and has the bonus of being healthy without the bitterness of green teas. (Posted on 10/12/13)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Not to tasty and way to mild Review by TDS
Average Review:
This tea is not a good tasting tea. Glad I order just the small sample 5 pack. The black earl grey tea is by far better than the winter white. Which has very little flavor. (Posted on 3/1/13)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Just wonderful Review by Kim
Average Review:
Tried this and shared with my son, who also loves tea. We both agree - this is a wonderful cup....especially if it is lightly flurrying. (Posted on 1/22/13)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Not as strong as other earl grey teas. Review by Sarahsue
Average Review:
I guess I should have figured that this being a white tea, the flavor probably wouldn't be as strong as I'm used too in an earl grey. And it isn't... The bergamot comes through much more strongly than The tea itself. This being said, the flavor is still enjoyable and very good. Worth a try if looking for something different. (Posted on 1/11/13)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it

Login to add review


Buy this product to add review