Mike's Tea Ratings

Briskness Body Aroma
2 2 4
Our Review
Our tea purchaser is from Colombia and she came up with the idea for this tea. She loves guava and combining it with coconut and hibiscus flowers reminds her of home. Being a woman, she had to make it look pretty, and she added in flowers: the yellow of marigolds and blue of cornflowers. To complete it she gave it the Spanish name for the Caribbean.

Caribe

Breathe in the sweet aroma of Caribe, a light fusion of green and black teas enhanced by tropical flavors. The exotic tea mellifluously fuses hibiscus, guava, coconut and strawberry, accented with marigolds and cornflowers. The first sip tastes of green tea, trailed by an impressive array of fruit and floral surprises, revealing endless tropical notes tucked into each sip. A favorite for many, Caribe is an inventive and exotic blend softened into a serene escape.
loose
sachets
tea bags
capsules
All
Caribe - loose tea sample
SKU: 49008-127
$2.00
Caribe - loose 4 oz tin
SKU: 44400
$8.00
Caribe - loose 7 oz tin
SKU: 48502
$14.00
Caribe - loose 1 lb bag
SKU: 41832
$25.00
Wrapped Caribe - 20 sachet box
SKU: 35556
$10.50

Out of stock

Quality
5 star :
76%
( 29 )
4 star :
13%
( 5 )
3 star :
5%
( 2 )
2 star :
5%
( 2 )
Total : 38 Reviews
Sort by:

Items 1 to 10 of 38 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
A sexy tropical blend that reminds me of Key West Review by James Ross Spencer II
Average Review:
Growing up as a child in Key West, I was introduced to exotic tropical flavors, and my favorites included; guava, and coconut. This tea definitely has a sexy tropical Caribe vibe. I'm glad it is not too fruity like punch, but has just the right blend of florals and fruity flavors. I do have to admit I prefer the mango black tea for a tropical iced.. but this is a great alternative if you are bored or want to try something a bit unusual. Reminds me of lounging on my grandma's porch swing in Key West with a tropical breeze blowing. I also like to add tangy key lime juice to this tea or coconut milk for an iced "dessert tea". (Posted on 11/22/15)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Takes me back to the Bahamas!! Review by Chris
Average Review:
I ordered this tea to try something new. First off, the aroma filled up my whole kitchen! When I took my first sip I could close my eyes and feel like I was back on the beach in Nassau. The guava flavor is perfect! I also really like the coconut flavor that comes through. This is an excellent tea. (Posted on 9/24/15)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Tropical Review by Susan
Average Review:
I received a sample of this tea in my last order and decided this sunny, brisk morning was a good day to try. The guava notes take me back to my honeymoon in St. Martin. The strawberry and coconut notes are just right so as not to overshadow the guava and the blend of green and black teas is perfect. I think I just found my new fruity fave! (Posted on 3/31/14)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Bright and Refreshing Review by Tiffany
Average Review:
The tropical fruit aroma is so powerful that from the other room, my husband can tell when I brew this tea (and promptly asks for a cup). I'm usually not a fan of fruit teas but this is very good. The coconut flavor is not very prominent like it is in the Bangkok tea. The black tea adds a nice depth but steeping more than the 3 minutes that the green tea calls for will result in an unpleasant bitterness. If having small pieces of tea in your cup bothers you, make sure you have a very fine filter.
Over all this is a bright and refreshing tea that lifts my spirits. It is also wonderful iced. (Posted on 3/9/14)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Teleported to some tropical island Review by Debottym
Average Review:
The taste of the guava is so pronounced that you can literally close your eyes and picture the red fleshy insides of a guava fruit. The coconut and blue cornflower slivers are an EXCELLENT touch. This makes for a great tea (warm or iced) and is also delicious with a splash of Hendricks. (Posted on 12/28/13)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Bahamas Review by Roy
Average Review:
Found this tea the first time in the Bahamas. Drink it religiously now. Brings back all the smells and tastes of the islands. In the middle of winter, this tea is a life-saver. (Posted on 11/21/13)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Delicious Review by Christine
Average Review:
I love this tea, the flavor is incomparable. Try it iced, it doesn't need sugar, it's so good! I wish there weren't so many small tea leaf fragments, though: they always end up at the bottom of the cup. (Posted on 5/20/13)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Tastes like passion fruit seeds Review by Corinne
Average Review:
This tea is wonderful! The first time I smelled it I recognized the scent but couldn't quite place it. Then it hit me, it smells like passion fruit seeds taste. I love passion fruit but have only ever eaten it on trips to Panama. This tea tastes as wonderful as it smells and always brings back fond memories of Panama. (Posted on 5/16/13)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Very flavorful unique blend Review by Kate
Average Review:
We bought this as a loose leaf sample and loved it! This will definitively be on our next order!!! Very flavorful and the blend is unique - can't really compare it to anything else we've had. (Posted on 5/10/13)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Like a Caribbean vacation in your cup Review by Izzie
Average Review:
Great fruity tea for a guy that doesn't like fruity teas. Got a free sample and have ordered two tins and got other non-tea drinkers at work to order this tea as well. Full pleasing taste with a fair level of caffeine. I'm about to place another order. This will be a regular in my collection (Posted on 5/6/13)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it

Login to add review


Buy this product to add review