Mike's Tea Ratings

Briskness Body Aroma
2 3 3
Our Review
A classic BLT (British Legacy Tea) that combines the strong teas from former British colonies. A great tea to wake up with or to shake you out of the afternoon doldrums. The British always use milk and sugar with this tea.

Ceylon & India

Also known as Orange Pekoe, this classic blend of strong Assam and brisk Ceylon, produces a satisfying cup. A traditional staple in many households, John drinks this tea whenever he needs a comforting cup.
loose
sachets
tea bags
capsules
All
Ceylon & India - loose tea sample
SKU: 49008-076
$2.00
Premium Orange Pekoe - 20 tea bag box
SKU: 30092
$6.00
Ceylon & India - loose 4 oz tin
SKU: 44253
$6.25
Foil Orange Pekoe - 50 tea bag box
SKU: 10127
$11.00
Ceylon & India - loose 8 oz tin
SKU: 48005
$11.50
Ceylon & India - 50 sachet bag
SKU: 50507
$19.00
Ceylon & India - loose 1 lb bag
SKU: 41609
$19.00
Quality
5 star :
72%
( 13 )
4 star :
17%
( 3 )
3 star :
11%
( 2 )
Total : 18 Reviews
Sort by:

Items 1 to 10 of 18 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
My go to Review by Norey
Average Review:
I drink two cups each morning. The sachets are superior to the bags as with all teas. (Posted on 3/9/15)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Just wasn't for me Review by Tyler
Average Review:
I'm still fairly new too tea so I'm trying to make the rounds through the different types to decide on what I like and dislike. I picked this up as one of the black teas I should give a try. I unfortunately wasn't blown away by it. This tea was a fair bit too bitter for me, I had a friend help me with the brewing as well too get it just right and it just wasn't working out for me. Beyond that, the flavor there was decent, I liked the smokeyness and the heavier earthy flavors I tend to associate with black teas, this one just didn't grab me. For anyone who hasn't tried it however, at least get a sampler before making a determination because obviously many other enjoy it, I'm just a unique case ;). (Posted on 2/24/15)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Days gone by Review by lulu
Average Review:
This tea flavor reminds me of my Canadian Mother and I having a cup of tea and an Almond Roca candy which she kept out the hunting of a young child. It was one of the few things we did as a Mother and Daughter. I still love the Almond Roca and the taste of this tea. Miss you Mom (Posted on 3/24/14)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
My All-Time Fave Review by TeaB
Average Review:
So few things in life are perfect this tea is a treasure. Brisk but malty, sprightly but not mouth-puckering, it's bright and rich, with decent complexity, and great with milk and sweetener, or black with sweetener. I drink it both ways. It's my favorite tea, not just of Harney's but of any company anywhere, here in the US or abroad. Five big stars. (Posted on 1/5/14)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Like a Beautiful Marriage Review by Francesca
Average Review:
Ceylon and India is like a beautiful marriage between the very strong (Assam) and the gentle and refined (Ceylon)...It is such a comforting cup, probably because it reminds me of the tea of my youth...Lipton...only, it is more refined, smooth and aromatic. I just simply love it...it will be my house tea, for all those cold wintry nights, and all those days and nights in between. (Posted on 8/9/13)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Best all-round tea Review by David
Average Review:
My favourite all-round tea. I just wish it was easier to get hold of your blend in England. (Posted on 4/22/13)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Very smooth Review by Isabeau
Average Review:
One of the smoothest black teas I've ever tasted but flavorful. Goes well with milk and sugar. Great to wake up with or to cosy up with at night (Posted on 3/3/13)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Excellent Body and Flavor Review by Robert
Average Review:
This tea has excellent body from the Assam and great flavor and aroma from the Ceylon. I could drink it every day with no problem. It goes well with milk and sugar but can be drunk with just a little sugar as well. (Posted on 9/13/12)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Good blend Review by Felipe
Average Review:
I agree with the 'mellow' part of the description. The ceylon brings down the aggressiveness of the assam and adds a layer of sweetness and fruitiness that compliments very well the astringency. Great aroma of the dry leave and nice finish. (Posted on 9/13/12)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Perfect Review by Ted
Average Review:
Orange Pekoe perfected, with a wonderful smooth brightness that's great with or without milk. For those of us whose first tea was Lipton, this is the archetypal cuppa. It gives a nice lift and is as comforting as a bedtime story. (Posted on 9/13/12)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it

Login to add review


Buy this product to add review