Mike's Tea Ratings

Briskness Body Aroma
2 2 4
Our Review
The wonderful flavors and sweetness found in mangoes make them very popular. We created this tea to honor this special fruit.

Mango Black

A black tea with mango, like basking in the tropics.
loose
sachets
tea bags
capsules
All
Mango Black - loose tea sample
SKU: 49008-062
$2.00
Mango Black - loose 4 oz tin
SKU: 44247
$7.00
Mango Black - loose 7 oz tin
SKU: 48063
$11.25
Mango Black - loose 1 lb bag
SKU: 41656
$20.50
Mango Black - 50 sachet bag
SKU: 50515
$19.50
Quality
5 star :
75%
( 6 )
4 star :
13%
( 1 )
1 star :
13%
( 1 )
Total : 8 Reviews
Sort by:

8 Item(s)

per page
great for iced tea Review by Betsy
Average Review:
Mango Black makes great iced tea! I buy it in bulk and make it by the quart glass jar full. Two measures of mango black to a little over one cup of boiling water. Steep and pour over a jar full of ice. Yum! (Posted on 6/15/15)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Flavorful and relaxing Review by Les
Average Review:
I tried this in the tasting room, and was a little on the fence about it - I liked it, but wasn't sure if I would get tired of it quickly, so I only bought a small amount. Now I'm wishing I'd bought much more, because this has grown on me. Wonderful soft mango fragrance and flavor, and not bitter at all. I make it in the wonderful Harney strainer cups that we bought, and it's a relaxing afternoon treat. Clearly I will have to buy a lot more! (Posted on 1/28/15)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Best tea ever Review by Barbee
Average Review:
This is my favorite of all the black teas.Good mango flavor.Can make it as strong as you like and the mango flavor still comes through. (Posted on 5/20/14)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Flavorful and no sugar needed Review by Southern Accent
Average Review:
I visited the store and had a sample in December. I loved it, but I didn't buy it. I could not forget it so I returned in March. It is great for someone with a sweet tooth but who doesn't want any added sugar. (Posted on 3/27/14)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Excellent hot or iced Review by Kara
Average Review:
I normally drink Harney's Decaf Earl Grey, but when I'm in the mood for a caffeinated tea, this is the one I choose. Lovely mango fragrance and flavor, I find that the mango fruit in the tea blend adds just the right amount of sweetness, so no sugar or honey is necessary. When I entertain, I always brew a pitcher of Mango Black Tea to serve iced, with lemon. I only wish Harney would offer this in a decaf version, as well!!
(Posted on 2/11/14)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Bland Review by Jess
Average Review:
This tasted simply like black tea. Pretty disappointed as I am quite fond of mango. But unfortunately, I did not taste it. (Posted on 2/4/14)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Perfection On Ice Review by The Shoe Queen
Average Review:
I first came across this tea at a local restaurant named Meridian in Louisville, Kentucky. It was served as iced tea with a lovely slice of lemon as a garnish. I fell in love with the lovely aroma and flavor of this tea. It's refreshing, delightfull; and, it doesn't require any sugar. Perfectly beautiful on ice. (Posted on 1/7/14)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
A decent cup with a hint of mango Review by Ryan
Average Review:
This tea has a perfumed aroma, almost more floral than fruity. The taste is a bit subdued. A little sugar or sweetener helps bring out the mango flavor, which remains subtle. A little cream is fine and does not overwhelm the flavor. I have found that many flavored teas add too much flavor and cease to really taste like actual tea. This tea does not do that. It is a decent cup of tea with a hint of mango flavor, well worth a taste. (Posted on 8/29/11)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it

Login to add review


Buy this product to add review