Mike's Tea Ratings

Briskness Body Aroma
1 3 2

Panyang Congou

A wonderful tea made in Northern Fujian Province (like Golden Monkey), Panyang Congou is a delightful blend of medium body teas with toasty flavors. Try this one when you want a tea with more heft.
loose
sachets
tea bags
capsules
All
Panyang Congou – Loose Tea, Sample
SKU: 49008-012
$2.00
Panyang Congou – Loose Tea, 3 oz Tin
SKU: 44261
$7.50
Panyang Congou – Loose Tea, 8 oz Tin
SKU: 48074
$13.00
Panyang Congou – Loose Tea, 1 lb Bag
SKU: 41666
$24.00
Quality
5 star :
75%
( 9 )
4 star :
25%
( 3 )
Total : 12 Reviews
Sort by:

Items 1 to 10 of 12 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Nice on a foggy morning Review by Lily
Average Review:
Nice,clean taste.A good tea for the unflavored black tea part of my teashelf.A bit toasty wakes me up.A very reasonably priced tea considering the fulfilling taste.Good caffeine content.Now i'my ready to walk the dog. (Posted on 7/12/16)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Nice with ice Review by George
Average Review:
Makes a very nice iced tea, either alone or mixed with a little yunnan and keemun. No cloudiness. Enough flavor to come through the cold. Not your standard black tea. (Posted on 6/10/16)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Flavorful Black Tea Review by JEM
Average Review:
As an exclusive black tea drinker, This is great tea for me. I steep it for 5 minutes and drink it straight up. I am really glad I tried this tea. (Posted on 1/10/16)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
mild and pleasant Review by Windy woods
Average Review:
I steep my tea for 4 min and drink with a bit of honey. Very calming. (Posted on 5/12/14)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Rich, flavorful tea Review by THG
Average Review:
A lifelong tea drinker, this tea satisfies me the way I hear friends talk about their coffee: it is rich, flavorful, has depth with a chocolate, slightly sweet flavor. I love it hot with milk and sugar. I steep mine for no more than 3-4 mins because it then becomes a bit sharp for my taste. My #1 tea that has moved my English Breakfast and Assam to the #2 and 3 spots. (Posted on 8/27/13)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Nice toasty black tea Review by Spike Sagal
Average Review:
Brisk and toasty, slightly vegetal. (Posted on 7/30/13)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
hint of sweetness Review by Christian
Average Review:
This is a great evening tea with hint of honey-like sweetness and a depth of flavor that is present whether served hot or cold. Definitely one of my favorites. (Posted on 6/29/13)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Smooth and rich Review by Joanna
Average Review:
I love this tea - it is smooth and rich, with just enough body to satisfy the morning caffeine hit. It is heavenly with milk and sugar. (Posted on 6/5/13)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
medium bodied Review by diane
Average Review:
Panyang Congou is a medium bodied black tea. this tea tastes great with limes and sugar. (Posted on 5/31/13)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Wonderful black tea Review by Angela
Average Review:
I simply adore this tea. It has a nice round, rich flavor to it, with some toasted or even subtly smoky flavors, and a hint of something almost like chocolate. The flavor is rich and complex, but subtle instead of overpowering. This is an excellent tea at a really good price. (Posted on 5/8/13)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it

Login to add review


Buy this product to add review