Mike's Tea Ratings

Briskness Body Aroma
1 3 2

Panyang Congou

A wonderful tea made in Northern Fujian Province (like Golden Monkey), Panyang Congou is a delightful blend of medium body teas with toasty flavors. Try this one when you want a tea with more heft.
loose
sachets
tea bags
capsules
All
Panyang Congou – Loose Tea, Sample
SKU: 49008-012
$2.00
Panyang Congou – Loose Tea, 3 oz Tin
SKU: 44261
$7.50
Panyang Congou – Loose Tea, 8 oz Tin
SKU: 48074
$13.00
Panyang Congou – Loose Tea, 1 lb Bag
SKU: 41666
$24.00
Quality
5 star :
82%
( 9 )
4 star :
18%
( 2 )
Total : 11 Reviews
Sort by:

Items 1 to 10 of 11 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Nice with ice Review by George
Average Review:
Makes a very nice iced tea, either alone or mixed with a little yunnan and keemun. No cloudiness. Enough flavor to come through the cold. Not your standard black tea. (Posted on 6/10/16)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Flavorful Black Tea Review by JEM
Average Review:
As an exclusive black tea drinker, This is great tea for me. I steep it for 5 minutes and drink it straight up. I am really glad I tried this tea. (Posted on 1/10/16)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
mild and pleasant Review by Windy woods
Average Review:
I steep my tea for 4 min and drink with a bit of honey. Very calming. (Posted on 5/12/14)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Rich, flavorful tea Review by THG
Average Review:
A lifelong tea drinker, this tea satisfies me the way I hear friends talk about their coffee: it is rich, flavorful, has depth with a chocolate, slightly sweet flavor. I love it hot with milk and sugar. I steep mine for no more than 3-4 mins because it then becomes a bit sharp for my taste. My #1 tea that has moved my English Breakfast and Assam to the #2 and 3 spots. (Posted on 8/27/13)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Nice toasty black tea Review by Spike Sagal
Average Review:
Brisk and toasty, slightly vegetal. (Posted on 7/30/13)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
hint of sweetness Review by Christian
Average Review:
This is a great evening tea with hint of honey-like sweetness and a depth of flavor that is present whether served hot or cold. Definitely one of my favorites. (Posted on 6/29/13)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Smooth and rich Review by Joanna
Average Review:
I love this tea - it is smooth and rich, with just enough body to satisfy the morning caffeine hit. It is heavenly with milk and sugar. (Posted on 6/5/13)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
medium bodied Review by diane
Average Review:
Panyang Congou is a medium bodied black tea. this tea tastes great with limes and sugar. (Posted on 5/31/13)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Wonderful black tea Review by Angela
Average Review:
I simply adore this tea. It has a nice round, rich flavor to it, with some toasted or even subtly smoky flavors, and a hint of something almost like chocolate. The flavor is rich and complex, but subtle instead of overpowering. This is an excellent tea at a really good price. (Posted on 5/8/13)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
My favorite tea Review by MJ
Average Review:
My favorite tea. It has some sweetness reminiscent of honeysuckle (not as sweet s golden monkey) and just a hint of smokiness. Perfect. (Posted on 12/29/12)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it

Login to add review


Buy this product to add review