Mike's Tea Ratings

Briskness Body Aroma
1 2 4
Our Review
India combined its love of strong tea, spices, sweets, and milk into the popular beverage known as chai. We improved on this popular beverage by substituting caffeine-free rooibos for black tea.

Rooibos Chai

Rooibos Chai brings together caffeine-free redbush herbal from South Africa with sweet Indian spices of clove, cardamom, and cinnamon. Savor Rooibos Chai in soothing soul-satisfying cups. The Indian spices impart a smooth, liberating, earthy touch. Effusing with a deliciously sweet aroma swirling in cinnamon, it is a cup of comfort that will have one welcoming seconds.
loose
sachets
tea bags
capsules
All
Rooibos Chai - loose tea sample
SKU: 49008-110
$2.00
Rooibos Chai - loose 4 oz tin
SKU: 44370
$7.00
Wrapped Rooibos Chai - 20 sachet box
SKU: 35564
$9.60
Rooibos Chai - loose 8 oz tin
SKU: 48263
$13.00
Rooibos Chai - 50 sachet bag
SKU: 50564
$19.00
Rooibos Chai - loose 1 lb bag
SKU: 41777
$22.00
Quality
5 star :
55%
( 12 )
4 star :
18%
( 4 )
3 star :
14%
( 3 )
2 star :
5%
( 1 )
1 star :
9%
( 2 )
Total : 22 Reviews
Sort by:

Items 1 to 10 of 22 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
Roiboos Chai Review by Mary Ann
Average Review:
I have tinnitus so any caffeine drives me crazy. I found this tea after not having a "hot beverage" to drink for 2 years. I do enjoy it but after reading the reviews I wonder if there is something else that is caffeine free that I might enjoy. Does someone have a recommendation of something with more punch that I might add to my Herbal collection? (Posted on 1/30/14)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Medicinal Review by Ben
Average Review:
This tea does not measure up to my expectations of an herbal, caffeine-free chai. The medicinal aroma is overwhelming. I wish I hadn't purchased it. (Posted on 1/2/14)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
A Delightful Bonus Surprise Review by Lori M.
Average Review:
I ordered a sample size bag of this with my last order because I was curious. What a nice surprise. Light, with a hint of chai spice, this is a warm and slightly citrusy tea. It does require a very fine tea filter as the rooibos grains are quite fine. (Posted on 11/24/13)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Okay Review by Raven
Average Review:
Received an entire box of this tea for free from a friend. I'm drinking it right now, and it is not that bad. Once the notes of the Chai come through, this tea is very smooth. The only problem with this tea is that it is not strong. This tea is for people who like a light Rooibos flavor with a nice Chai note. I happen to love a heavy Chai note, but it is bearable. I will finish my nice cup of this tea and relax. (Posted on 8/19/13)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
It's like wearing your warm fuzzy slippers Review by Marleen
Average Review:
Since caffeine sends me through the roof I was delighted when I discovered this tea. I've been drinking it when that afternoon slump comes around, and it makes my day so much nicer. I add cream and agave nectar instead of sugar. For those who like a strong tea this might not be for you, but in my opinion it's middle of the road just right. (Posted on 5/6/13)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Everyday Chai Review by Justyna
Average Review:
I disagree with those who've said it is "weak". True, that spice is not as pronounced as in some "cheaper supermarket brands", but I don't really want to drink those all the time. This is a lovely, understated tea that is perfect for every day drinking. I especially enjoy is when I need a cup of tea in the afternoon, but feel like I've already had enough caffeine. It has enough body and presence to make me feel like I'm having "real" tea, not a fruity herbal. I love it with milk. Sweetener would be too much for me. (Posted on 4/15/13)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Love this tea! Delicious. Review by Elayne
Average Review:
This is my second favorite behind the Cinnamon Spice. With some sweetener, this is like a dessert tea for me. The fact it is herbal means I can drink it well into the evening. I'm not usually a big fan of herbal teas, but this one is great! It is not exactly like Chia tea, but I like it so much better. Plus with the rooibos you don't get the sometime bitterness of black tea. A great tea! (Posted on 1/23/13)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Really tastes bad! Review by Lynne
Average Review:
Like another reviewer noted, this tea tastes like medicine. I'm glad it came as a sample because I wouldn't want to have paid money for it. (Posted on 1/3/13)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Not for me Review by Rachel
Average Review:
I love chai in general, but I felt the rooibos completely overwhelmed the chai spice in this blend. They didn't seem to go and I didn't enjoy the aroma. That being said, I'm not a huge rooibos fan, so that may explain it! I was looking for an herbal chai and thought I'd give this a shot. (Posted on 11/28/12)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Rooibos chai Review by Candy
Average Review:
Really nice chai flavor without being heavy. Nice afternoon tea to read a book with. (Posted on 9/13/12)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it

Login to add review


Buy this product to add review