Mike's Tea Ratings

Briskness Body Aroma
4 3 2
Our Review
English Breakfast Tea was never designed or formulated all those years ago. Rather, teas were chosen that were plentiful and not too expensive, and that would taste good with milk and sugar. Something an English person would enjoy at the start of a busy day. Originally it was simple black teas from China. Later on, many Brits drank the brisker teas from the British colonies of India and Ceylon. After the Second World War, when the colonies became independent, the source of English Breakfast for the British became Africa. This tea is combination of Ceylon and Kenya.

HT English Breakfast

This version is different than our Classic English Breakfast which has a Chinese Keemun base. The HT English Breakfast is an updated version of English Breakfast. It has full leaf teas from Ceylon and Kenilworth.
loose
sachets
tea bags
capsules
All
HT English Breakfast - 20 sachet tin
SKU: 30610
$5.99
Quality
5 star :
82%
( 18 )
4 star :
14%
( 3 )
3 star :
5%
( 1 )
Total : 22 Reviews
Sort by:

Items 1 to 10 of 22 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
Wonderful Review by Joan
Average Review:
A perfect tea to get you going in the morning or pick you up in the afternoon. A bit of milk and sugar only enhance the already wonderful flavor of this fine tea. (Posted on 5/29/15)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Great Tea Review by Cami
Average Review:
Love this tea ever since i first tried it (Posted on 10/3/12)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
A little bitter Review by Lindsey
Average Review:
(Posted on 9/13/12)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
An excellent companion Review by Ryan
Average Review:
This is a fine, dark brew with an ever so slight smokiness and a crisp, dry finish. Just a touch of cream and sugar will round out the flavor and soften the edges, but too much will chase away its complexity. It has a bold yet subtle and slightly mysterious character, like a demure beauty whose understated elegance belies a ruthless cunning. (Posted on 8/17/11)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
One of my favorite teas Review by Martha
Average Review:
This is my style of English Breakfast tea... I love it! So smooth and flavorful that I prefer drinking it straight. It's also a great anytime tea. I find it very soothing in the evenings w/ a few cookies. (Posted on 8/10/11)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Still THE Favorite Review by ryan
Average Review:
I've tried a fair amount of black teas, and this one has a flavor profile that I just can't imagine can be improved upon. I still enjoy trying new teas, but the EB has flavors I haven't found in any other tea, including other Keemuns. As for other English Breakfasts, none of the others I've tried even come close. (Posted on 7/23/11)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Not my cup of tea Review by Jill
Average Review:
Try as I might, I just don't like this variety. I much prefer the Historic Royal Palace English Breakfast. This one has a strong flavor that I can't put my finger on, but I don't like the scent or the taste. I do however really like the Irish Breakfast version--it's vastly different and I've switched. (Posted on 7/20/11)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Love the English Breakfast! Review by MAUREEN
Average Review:
I was in Maui having breakfast at the Kea Lani Hotel and fell in love with this tea many years ago. I have been drinking only Harney teas for many years. Thank you (Posted on 6/5/11)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
A must Review by N
Average Review:
Wonderful tea, can't drink enough of it (Posted on 5/7/11)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Love it! Review by Amy
Average Review:
I've been drinking this tea every day since first tasting it at the Gasparilla Inn in Boca Grande, FL. It is a prefect blend! (Posted on 5/1/11)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it

Login to add review


Buy this product to add review