Mike's Tea Ratings

Briskness Body Aroma
1 2 4
Our Review
We wanted to offer a flavored oolong blend. This would make oolongs more approachable to some tea lovers. So we chose a good oolong and added the pomegranate.

HT Pomegranate Oolong

The full leaves of premium Ti Quan Yin oolong are deliciously infused with tangy pomegranate to create this inspiring yet complex, full-bodied blend. It brews into a sweetly fragrant, silky textured cup of tea. The Ti Quan Yin oolong we use is named after the Chinese "Goddess of Mercy". Legend tells of the goddess leading a devout farmer to a tiny yet intriguingly aromatic tea plant that he nurtured and shared among neighbors, with prosperity soon following.
loose
sachets
tea bags
capsules
All
HT Pomegranate Oolong - 20 sachet tin
SKU: 30611
$5.99
Quality
5 star :
65%
( 13 )
4 star :
30%
( 6 )
2 star :
5%
( 1 )
Total : 20 Reviews
Sort by:

Items 1 to 10 of 20 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Wonderful Review by Jami
Average Review:
A friend of mine got it for me as a gift, and since then I was hooked (Posted on 11/23/13)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
A bit disappointing Review by Scott
Average Review:
I picked this one up because I love pomegranate flavor, while the tea itself was nice and the aroma was fantastic, I found the flavor of pomegranate quite lacking. (Posted on 10/4/12)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Delicate and Full of Flavor Review by Danielle
Average Review:
This was sent to me as a free sampler and once I had tasted it, I couldn't get enough of it. It was also a big hit at a recent tea party I had! It is a light, delicate tea, much like a green tea with a very light color, but it is so refreshing, sweet, and fruity. There are many aspects that remind me of Black Currant. It still retains its strength of flavor in resteeping. I would highly recommend it, it is simple, delicious, and so very elegant! (Posted on 9/13/12)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Perfect for everyone Review by Donna
Average Review:
This may sound odd for a tea review-- but I am not a fan of tea! My husband is an avid tea drinker of all companies and styles of tea and has been trying for years to get me to drink tea-- I have sampled many, but hadn't found one I liked at all. This Pomegranate Oolong is the ONLY one I enjoy. Beautiful aroma and I will be ordering more! (Posted on 9/13/12)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Excellent! Review by Sandy
Average Review:
Since I usually drink only green tea, I was very pleasantly surprised by the pomegranate oolonng. It was a delicate flavor and wonderful aroma, delightfully different. A new favorite! (Posted on 9/13/12)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Great Review by Isabela
Average Review:
This tea is amazing, the smell is good and taste delicious (Posted on 9/13/12)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Fan of OOLONG even with the flavor added Review by Derenda
Average Review:
I've become a fan of the OOLONG teas. I usually avoid the fruit flavored teas because they seem too bitter to me. However, this Pomegranate Oolong was quite good and I'm convinced I will order this again. (Posted on 6/16/11)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Fantastic, refreshing tea. Review by Logan
Average Review:
Bought a tin of this on a whim and now I'm coming back for the bulk bag. I have this tea every day on my way to work, because it tastes great when I drink the first half hot on my way there and it's just as good later when I finish the cold second half. I brew it for 2 minutes at just under a boil and sometimes put in a tiny squirt of agave for added sweetness -- it is so refreshing any time of day, and it doesn't dry my mouth out during work, which is a big plus. I can imagine having this iced a lot once summer starts. (Posted on 4/15/11)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Best Oolong out there Review by Sheryl
Average Review:
I've tried a lot of Oolongs, this is one of the best I've ever had. Light, fruity flavor. Great with meals or on a rainy evening. Will be nice this summer iced. (Posted on 3/5/11)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Awesome in a cup! Review by Laura
Average Review:
I love tea, but I ususally do not like fruit infused or teas with fruit, always seemed bitter -or my tounge would feel wooly. eck. But on a whim I figured I would try this tea...perfect! In the tin it is a heavy scent but once brewed it is simply amazing! like spring in bloom- I want to bathe in it! wonderful fruit, floral tea balance. Harneys & Sons you are awesome! Thank you! (Posted on 3/2/11)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it

Login to add review


Buy this product to add review