Mike's Tea Ratings

Briskness Body Aroma
1 2 2
Our Review
English Breakfast Tea was never designed or formulated all those years ago. Rather, teas were chosen that were plentiful and not too expensive, and that would taste good with milk and sugar. Something an English person would enjoy at the start of a busy day. So in the early 1800s, that tea would have been a black tea from China. And this is where we take our inspiration. Later on, many Brits drank the brisker teas from the British colonies of India and Ceylon. After the Second World War, when the colonies became independent, the source of English Breakfast for the British became Africa. We do have some blends that are inspired by these regions, however this English Breakfast, like the original, is Chinese black tea.

Organic English Breakfast

There are many versions of this tea. Our English Breakfast has an ancient pedigree. Researchers have traced its heritage back to the black tea the English drank regularly in the 1800's. It is, simply, China Black - 100% Keemun. A simple way to start your hectic day!
loose
sachets
tea bags
capsules
All
Wrapped Organic English Breakfast - 20 sachet box
SKU: 35550
$9.60
Quality
5 star :
81%
( 21 )
4 star :
15%
( 4 )
3 star :
4%
( 1 )
Total : 26 Reviews
Sort by:

Items 1 to 10 of 26 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
The Best Review by Rich
Average Review:
This is the best EBT tea I have had (and I have tried a lot!). It has a richness and a grittiness to it, both bold and smooth. The regular (non-organic) H&S EBT is also really good, but a bit sharper than this one. (Posted on 1/7/14)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Best English Breakfast tea Review by Mbouvier
Average Review:
I have been drinking English Breakfast tea for years. I just got this for Christmas and it is the best EBT I have ever had. The only thing that kept me from rating it 5 stars is that I wish it was offered in decaf. I can only handle caffeine once in a while. If this was decaf, I would be drinking multiple cups a day. (Posted on 12/27/13)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
English Breakfast Tea Sample in Order Review by John
Average Review:
Ordered tea for a family member and H&S included a sample of English Breakfast.

My new favorite. I have become a customer (Posted on 12/20/13)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
The Best Tea! Review by Lin
Average Review:
Best English Breakfast Tea I've ever had. I tried it at a conference for the first time, and it was so delicious that I kept the package to order some. I tried another brand, but, it wasn't the same at all. I love it! (Posted on 12/16/13)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Best English Breakfast Tea Review by BethAnn
Average Review:
This is the absolute best EBT I have ever enjoyed. I first had it from a tea kiosk and the persect flavor stopped me in my tracks. Perfection in a cup, and organic to boot. Thank you H&S! (Posted on 11/26/13)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Best English Bkfst tea I've tried Review by Laura
Average Review:
I learned to love tea while living in England, and since my return to the U.S., I've tried many varieties of English Breakfast tea hoping to find one I would enjoy. This is by far the best, most authentic I've tasted. It's so flavorful and smooth that it could be drunk without milk or sweeteners. The first time I tasted it, I actually paused mid-sip to savor the flavor and aroma. What a treat. (Posted on 2/6/13)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
the best Review by Goodie
Average Review:
This is probably the best EBT I have tasted, and I drink EBT regularly from many souces. It's a piece of low-cost, convenient luxury with a capital 'L' (Posted on 10/22/12)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
A little bitter Review by Lindsey
Average Review:
(Posted on 9/13/12)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
An excellent companion Review by Ryan
Average Review:
This is a fine, dark brew with an ever so slight smokiness and a crisp, dry finish. Just a touch of cream and sugar will round out the flavor and soften the edges, but too much will chase away its complexity. It has a bold yet subtle and slightly mysterious character, like a demure beauty whose understated elegance belies a ruthless cunning. (Posted on 8/17/11)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
One of my favorite teas Review by Martha
Average Review:
This is my style of English Breakfast tea... I love it! So smooth and flavorful that I prefer drinking it straight. It's also a great anytime tea. I find it very soothing in the evenings w/ a few cookies. (Posted on 8/10/11)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it

Login to add review


Buy this product to add review