Mike's Tea Ratings

Briskness Body Aroma
2 3 3
Our Review
A classic BLT (British Legacy Tea), that combines the strong teas from former British colonies. A great tea to wake up with, or to shake you out the afternoon doldrums. The British always use milk and sugar with this tea.

Orange Pekoe

This classic blend of strong Assam and smooth liquoring Ceylon produces a mellow, satisfying cup. A traditional staple in many households, John drinks this tea whenever he needs a comforting cup.
loose
sachets
tea bags
capsules
All
Premium Orange Pekoe - 20 tea bag box
SKU: 30092
$6.00
Quality
5 star :
64%
( 7 )
4 star :
27%
( 3 )
3 star :
9%
( 1 )
Total : 11 Reviews
Sort by:

Items 1 to 10 of 11 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Excellent Body and Flavor Review by Robert
Average Review:
This tea has excellent body from the Assam and great flavor and aroma from the Ceylon. I could drink it every day with no problem. It goes well with milk and sugar but can be drunk with just a little sugar as well. (Posted on 9/13/12)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Good blend Review by Felipe
Average Review:
I agree with the 'mellow' part of the description. The ceylon brings down the aggressiveness of the assam and adds a layer of sweetness and fruitiness that compliments very well the astringency. Great aroma of the dry leave and nice finish. (Posted on 9/13/12)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Perfect Review by Ted
Average Review:
Orange Pekoe perfected, with a wonderful smooth brightness that's great with or without milk. For those of us whose first tea was Lipton, this is the archetypal cuppa. It gives a nice lift and is as comforting as a bedtime story. (Posted on 9/13/12)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Very nice, but do not oversteep! Review by Ryan
Average Review:
The aroma is light and the color dark and translucent. The usually hearty Assam taste is quite subdued and mellowed by the Ceylon. The flavor is only slightly dry, which seems to be hidden by a little sugar. In my opinion, the flavor blossoms quite nicely when a little cream is added as well. This is an excellent anytime tea. It has that delicious Assam flavor by with a slightly smoother and more complex character. Take care, however, as this tea turns very bitter very quickly if left to steep too long. I recommend four minutes just to be safe. (Posted on 8/28/11)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Tasty with sugar and milk Review by Jill
Average Review:
Very mellow, a nice breakfast tea. Not as hearty as Irish Breakfast but still a great tea to start the day. (Posted on 8/6/11)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Orange Pekoe Review by Ronald
Average Review:
Knocked my socks off!!! (Posted on 5/1/11)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Totally surprised Review by Beryl
Average Review:
Orange Pekoe was ruined for me by Lipton. Based on childhood experiences, I thought it was a bland and weak tea and just the name made me shudder. How surprised was I to see that true orange pekoe is a blend of assam - my favorite tea! - and a Ceylon. (Posted on 2/2/11)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Great! Review by Theo
Average Review:
This is an excellent, basic black tea for any time. (Posted on 10/24/10)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Solid Review by D
Average Review:
This one is very good. It's an everyday cup of tea with a traditional black tea taste and also quite fragrant. It won't win any awards, but it also won't let you down. It's full bodied, smooth and satisfying. (Posted on 3/21/10)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Underrated Review by Spoony
Average Review:
Absolutely delightful tea. I prefer this blend to most breakfast teas; it's mellow but full-bodied and strong enough to add milk if you like. Not malty, which I like. (Posted on 1/19/10)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it

Login to add review


Buy this product to add review