Mike's Tea Ratings

Briskness Body Aroma
1 3 2
Our Review
English Breakfast Tea was never designed or formulated all those years ago. Rather, teas were chosen that were plentiful and not too expensive, and that would taste good with milk and sugar. Something an English person would enjoy at the start of a busy day. So in the early 1800s, that tea would have been a black tea from China, and this is where we take our inspiration. Later on, many Brits drank the brisker teas from the British colonies of India and Ceylon. After the Second World War, when the colonies became independent, the source of English Breakfast for the British became Africa. We do have some blends that are inspired by these regions, however this English Breakfast, like the original, is Chinese black tea.

English Breakfast

There are many versions of this tea. Our English Breakfast has an ancient pedigree. Researchers have traced its heritage back to the black tea the English drank regularly in the 1800's. It is, simply, China Black - 100% Keemun. A simple way to start your hectic day! Our 50ct box of English Breakfast tea is Kosher, and is caffeinated.
loose
sachets
tea bags
capsules
All
Foil English Breakfast - 50 tea bag box
SKU: 10116
$11.00
Quality
5 star :
87%
( 20 )
4 star :
9%
( 2 )
3 star :
4%
( 1 )
Total : 23 Reviews
Sort by:

Items 1 to 10 of 23 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
Wife and I have been drinking it for over 3 years. Review by Dan
Average Review:
It is the best. Enjoy in the AM and PM. (Posted on 2/18/14)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
I've been a tea drinker for many years so I've tried many black teas. This is my absolute favorite! Review by Susan
Average Review:
This is my special morning tea and I drink it with milk and a little honey. It has a smoothness and flavor that I have never encountered with any other tea. My Mom likes to drink hers black with sweetener, but she also thinks this is the best! The blend of Keemun with other flavors makes it truly exceptional and memorable. Don't change a thing about it. It is 1st class! (Posted on 3/16/13)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
My evening tea Review by Angela
Average Review:
While Irish Breakfast is my fav for morning, nothing beats a cup of English Breakfast either as a pick-me-up in the afternoon or a soothing drink on those cold wintry evenings. This blend has some body without being too bracing. (Posted on 1/14/13)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
A little bitter Review by Lindsey
Average Review:
(Posted on 9/13/12)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
An excellent companion Review by Ryan
Average Review:
This is a fine, dark brew with an ever so slight smokiness and a crisp, dry finish. Just a touch of cream and sugar will round out the flavor and soften the edges, but too much will chase away its complexity. It has a bold yet subtle and slightly mysterious character, like a demure beauty whose understated elegance belies a ruthless cunning. (Posted on 8/17/11)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
One of my favorite teas Review by Martha
Average Review:
This is my style of English Breakfast tea... I love it! So smooth and flavorful that I prefer drinking it straight. It's also a great anytime tea. I find it very soothing in the evenings w/ a few cookies. (Posted on 8/10/11)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Still THE Favorite Review by ryan
Average Review:
I've tried a fair amount of black teas, and this one has a flavor profile that I just can't imagine can be improved upon. I still enjoy trying new teas, but the EB has flavors I haven't found in any other tea, including other Keemuns. As for other English Breakfasts, none of the others I've tried even come close. (Posted on 7/23/11)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Not my cup of tea Review by Jill
Average Review:
Try as I might, I just don't like this variety. I much prefer the Historic Royal Palace English Breakfast. This one has a strong flavor that I can't put my finger on, but I don't like the scent or the taste. I do however really like the Irish Breakfast version--it's vastly different and I've switched. (Posted on 7/20/11)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Love the English Breakfast! Review by MAUREEN
Average Review:
I was in Maui having breakfast at the Kea Lani Hotel and fell in love with this tea many years ago. I have been drinking only Harney teas for many years. Thank you (Posted on 6/5/11)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
A must Review by N
Average Review:
Wonderful tea, can't drink enough of it (Posted on 5/7/11)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it

Login to add review


Buy this product to add review