Mike's Tea Ratings

Briskness Body Aroma
3 3 3
Our Review
The Kaburagi family has sold to Americans for over 110 years. They are well known in Tokyo and throughout Japan as a preeminent supplier of tea. They supply this pleasant Sencha from central Shizuoka. To keep the price somewhat reasonable, we choose teas from the middle of the season. John Harney has drunk this tea everyday for over 10 years. He values the pleasant flavor and the antioxidants.

Japanese Sencha

We call this Japanese Sencha because not all Sencha sold is from Japan. This is a nice blend of teas from the central Shizuoka province, and it is a very pleasant everyday tea. In fact our Founder, John Harney, starts everyday with this green tea.
loose
sachets
tea bags
capsules
All
Foil Japanese Sencha - 50 tea bag box
SKU: 10121
$11.00
Quality
5 star :
75%
( 9 )
4 star :
8%
( 1 )
3 star :
17%
( 2 )
Total : 12 Reviews
Sort by:

Items 1 to 10 of 12 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Love, love this tea Review by Bev
Average Review:
5stars defiantly!!!!! (Posted on 3/26/14)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Favorite Green Tea Review by Dave
Average Review:
This is my favorite green tea and I have it every day. It has a mild flavor but is also invigorating. So far in all the teas I've tried, there aren't a lot of teas quite like this one. (Posted on 8/30/13)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
My Favorite Everyday Tea Review by Kyle
Average Review:
This is the first sencha I eber tried, and it still remains my favorite for everyday drinking. It's vegetal, smooth and buttery. Everything you could ask for in a sencha. I have tried many different senchas, and I promise you that this is THE best balance of flavor and affordability you can find. Like the descripition says, this is truly a great everyday green. (Posted on 9/13/12)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
wonderful sencha Review by Cynthia
Average Review:
Harney's sencha is consistently top notch, year after year. This elegant sencha, with it's gorgeous chartreuse color and nutty yet vegetal flavor is addictive. A wonderful introduction to japanese tea and a trusty companion! (Posted on 9/13/12)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Flavorful! Review by Tavia
Average Review:
I had this tea at a work event and fell in love with the flavor! I drink a lot of tea and this is one of the best green teas that I have tasted! (Posted on 9/13/12)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Fantastic Review by Dave
Average Review:
This tea is addictive. Harney has also sourced a phenomenal sencha at a great price. I have tried another (Posted on 9/13/12)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Restaurant quality! Review by estelle
Average Review:
I am a big green tea drinker and this is by far the best I've tried, outside a fancy restaurant. It has a clean and smooth texture and flavor. A winner! (Posted on 5/14/11)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Smooth with a nutty undertone Review by Penny
Average Review:
Having only ever liked the green cinnamon spice for green tea selections, I wanted to find a true green tea that tasted acceptable. I absolutely love this tea. Big note however- do not overbrew as it gets the usual bitter taste if you do. Brewed for two minutes, it is very smooth, medium bodied and has a nutty undertone. I now drink this every other day, switching off with the green cinnamon spice! (Posted on 12/28/10)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
I don't like green tea, but I loved this Review by Karen
Average Review:
My 17 year old son & I had this tea at a restaurant in Media, PA. about a year ago. We both loved it. This green tea has a light, delicate, delicious flavor. It's the only green tea I've tried anywhere that I like. I had never heard of Harney teas, but I purposedly noted the name on the teabag so that I could look up the website to order it. I'm going to make it part of my routine to get the green tea health benefits. I highly recommend it, especially to folks who think they don't like green tea. (Posted on 8/22/10)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Delicate green tea Review by Shelley
Average Review:
This is the first and only loose green tea I've ever tried. It is way better than bagged green tea I've tried in the past. It's not bitter at all and has a light earthy flavor. Be careful brewing this tea so you don't ruin it. (Posted on 4/25/10)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it

Login to add review


Buy this product to add review