Mike's Tea Ratings

Briskness Body Aroma

Diamond Jubilee

We created this special edition tea to celebrate Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth II's Diamond Jubilee (1952-2012) and her accession to the throne 60 years ago. Diamond Jubilee is a bespoke blend which includes the Queen's favorite, Earl Grey, plus black teas, lemony bergamot and grapefruit essences.
loose
sachets
tea bags
capsules
All
Diamond Jubilee – Loose Tea, Sample
SKU: 49008-188
$3.00
Diamond Jubilee – Loose Tea, 1 lb Bag
SKU: 41985
$26.00
Diamond Jubilee – Tea Sachets, HRP Tin of 30
SKU: 35433
$12.00
Quality
5 star :
83%
( 10 )
4 star :
17%
( 2 )
Total : 12 Reviews
Sort by:

Items 1 to 10 of 12 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Bright and citrusy Review by Katrina
Average Review:
It's exactly what they say it is... earl grey with a hint of grapefruit. Excellently done, except for one thing: if you enjoy your black teas milk, the grapefruit and the milk do not play nicely together. This is a bright, pleasant cup best enjoyed without milk, in my opinion. (Posted on 3/11/16)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Wonderful Earl Grey variation Review by karen
Average Review:
The bergamot and grapefruit work wonderfully together. I like it much better than bergamot plus lemon or orange. I also prefer it to Harney's Earl Greys, though alternating Diamond Jubilee with other E.G.s helps keep the tastebuds interested. Oddly, I'm not a fan of grapefruit itself, but this is divine and I buy it by the pound. (Posted on 1/5/16)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Incredible Review by Tracey
Average Review:
I do not like Earl Grey teas, and I was apprehensive to try this tea. I'm glad I did because it is now one of my favorite teas. It is so much more than an Earl Grey. (Posted on 10/28/15)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
very good Review by teanerd
Average Review:
I grow up with tea and I'm not smoking so I have a good sense of smell and taste, I bought this open which I shouldn't have, practically citrus flavors doesn't last long specially when have got frequent air up,, over all its great. try to get the tin I'd say PS; I freshly browed and when I'm writing this to be more authentic, I respect a good tea and I adore this company. (Posted on 8/26/15)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
The best tea I have ever had Review by Trina
Average Review:
This tea is the best. I am savouring every cup. If you love Earl Greys and a hint of grapefruit, you will love this. (Posted on 5/29/15)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Delightful Review by Courtney
Average Review:
I originally bought this a couple of years ago because I liked the tin. I was pleasantly, more than pleasantly, surprised by the light but very distinguished flavor! The touch of grapefruit is a wonderful addition to a set of flavors I was already familiar with, and it made them like a whole new experience. Needless to say, that tin didn't last very long, but I never got around to buying another. Recently, my favorite tea sold out in bulk. Very sad. But when I saw that this tea also comes in a 1lb bag, my spirits were instantly buoyed! I don't feel the slightest hesitation in ordering a whole pound of this; I only hope I don't drink it all in an embarrassingly short amount of time. (Posted on 11/5/14)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
This stuff is really wonderful! Review by Austin
Average Review:
When I received this tea in the mail, the smell was enough for me to know that I would like it, and I was right! I definitely recommend it. The balance of citrus and black tea is PERFECT. :) Also, I was surprised to see some samples of other flavors, being my first time ordering from here. (Posted on 2/12/14)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Almost as good as Paris Review by Sarah
Average Review:
I tried this tea in the store in Millerton and fell in love with it. It will never replace Paris as my favorite tea, but runs a strong second. Thank you to the Harney family for continuing to bring great tea to us! (Posted on 2/1/14)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Super Nummity! Review by Melissa
Average Review:
Ordered the sachets. Putting it in our staples cupboard! Will be ordering in bulk soon. (Posted on 11/1/13)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
A great Earl Grey Blend! Review by Elanor
Average Review:
This is slightly more citrusy than most other earl grey teas I have tried, possibly due to the grapefruit in addition to the usual bergamot. It is a very pretty tea when you measure it out, and makes a very nice warm cup as well. Good with simply some milk or cream, and a subtle smooth flavor you will enjoy after a long day. (Posted on 2/9/13)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it

Login to add review


Buy this product to add review