Mike's Tea Ratings

Briskness Body Aroma
2 1 3
Our Review
Autumn is a great season. We adore the cooler weather and leaves that turn towards orange and red. Another tradition is to make pumpkin pies, and that is what this herbal blend pays homage to. The basis is caffeine-free Rooibos from South Africa, then natural spices and flavorings are added.

Pumpkin Spice

Pumpkin Spice is our herbal celebration of autumn harvest time – a masterful blend of pumpkin and warming spices. The base is rooibos, also known as red bush, which brews bright red and is light-bodied. Get it while it's in season; Pumpkin Spice is offered annually in limited quantities.
loose
sachets
tea bags
capsules
All

Only 2 left

Product Name Qty
Pumpkin Spice – Loose Tea, 1 lb Bag 2
Pumpkin Spice – Loose Tea, Sample
SKU: 49008-232
$2.00

Out of stock

Pumpkin Spice – Loose Tea, 1 lb Bag
SKU: 75109
$22.00
Pumpkin Spice – Tea Sachets, Bag of 50
SKU: 50611

Regular Price: $21.00

Special Price: $17.50

Out of stock

Quality
5 star :
67%
( 29 )
4 star :
14%
( 6 )
3 star :
2%
( 1 )
1 star :
16%
( 7 )
Total : 43 Reviews
Sort by:

Items 1 to 10 of 43 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
A Light Spice Rooibos Review by Tim
Average Review:
This rooibos is nice treat. Liquor is deep redish-brown (almost like coffee). Aroma is light of spices. Flavor is light of spices with hints of cinnamon on the back end. Overall, a nice light tea for anytime. It would make a nice compliment to desserts or sweets. (Posted on 4/8/16)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Perfect!! Review by Chris
Average Review:
I had very high standards for this tea and it did not disappoint! The aroma filled my whole kitchen and the taste is wonderful as well. The spices are perfect for that chilly fall night. I will order more of this tea! (Posted on 9/19/15)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Not tasting any pumpkin Review by ReneeSarah
Average Review:
This is a pleasant autumnal tea. It tastes of rooibos, it's main ingredient. I can taste the nutmeg, cinnamon and cloves. But not pumpkin. And I have had a lot of pumpkin in my life so I know what it tastes like. Decent tea though. (Posted on 9/17/15)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Most excellent Review by TerriB
Average Review:
I and my 12 year old son love this tea. We cannot keep enough supplied in our house-even my sons teen friends love this tea. It is warm and spicy, slightly fruity and makes a strong cup of tea. Keep up the good work guys. (Posted on 4/30/15)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
much enjoyment Review by Dally
Average Review:
i very much enjoyed this tea. a sweet bold flavor that tasted almost as good as it smelled. i cannot find a single thing to complain about except that they dont have pounds of loose i could obtain haha. will definitely get it again when i run out. (Posted on 4/25/15)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Subtle and nice Review by Arya
Average Review:
When I first opened the tin, I was overwhelmed by the strong smell of pumpkin spice. I brewed myself a cup, and the flavors were less dramatic than the aroma. Still, it is a lovely tea and I enjoy it in the afternoon or in the mornings, overall great tea. (Posted on 2/27/15)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
When is this tea going to be available in loose leaf??? Review by Corinne
Average Review:
I absolutely LOVE this tea but I want to be able to purchase it in the loose leaf form. I'd buy a pound of it if I could. It's not only fabulous hot but it makes a fantastic iced tea! (Posted on 11/14/14)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
A Tea that Showed Great Promise but Failed to Deliver Review by Michael
Average Review:
I was really excited to try this tea. When I first opened my tin, the aroma of pumpkin and spices was amazing. When I brewed it, it still had the same promising aroma along with the color of the tea depicted in the picture. Unfortunately, it didn't taste the way it smelled. It tasted like bitter hot water, not pumpkin. Brewing it several times (always sticking to the proper brewing instructions and even altering them slightly) had not effect. I realized that the tea tastes like a weak rooibos instead of pumpkin. I actually like rooibos teas, but this one was incredibly weak. This is a rooibos tea trying to be a pumpkin spice tea, and it manages to do neither well. I usually love the teas from Harney & Sons, but I will not buy this one again. (Posted on 11/9/14)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Lovely Review by LA
Average Review:
An absolutely lovely tea. Warm and soft are the words that come to mind when describing Harney's use of spices in this tea, with the added benefit of the antioxidants in Rooibos. Perfect for waking up on a brisk morning, or any morning, for that matter. I, too, would like to see this offered in loose form. (Posted on 11/7/14)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Prefer loose tea Review by Andy
Average Review:
I bought this last time and liked it a lot. However, we prefer to make our tea in a pot with loose tea and rarely use bags/sachets. (Posted on 10/29/14)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it

Login to add review


Buy this product to add review