Mike's Tea Ratings

Briskness Body Aroma
4 4 4
Our Review
To help you make the delightful Indian beverage of Chai, we created this blend. It is strong and definitely spicy, although we do not add the peppers found in many Indian Chai recipes. Just add the milk and sugar you think is correct. It may also be drunk on its own.

Chai

We created Chai, our new blend similar to Indian Spice, yet a bit spicier and with a hint of natural vanilla. The blend features black tea from India, cardamom seeds, cinnamon, nutmeg, cloves, and natural cardamom and vanilla flavors. Kosher. (See also Chai Hara for our green tea version).
loose
sachets
tea bags
capsules
All
Chai – Loose Tea, Sample
SKU: 49008-239
$2.00
Chai – Loose Tea, 4 oz Tin
SKU: 44028
$7.50
Chai – Loose Tea, 8 oz Tin
SKU: 48104
$13.00
Chai – Loose Tea, 1 lb Bag
SKU: 41737
$22.00
Chai – Tea Sachets, Bag of 50
SKU: 50580
$21.00
Chai – Tea Bags, Box of 20
SKU: 30032
$6.50
Quality
5 star :
26%
( 7 )
4 star :
19%
( 5 )
3 star :
7%
( 2 )
2 star :
11%
( 3 )
1 star :
37%
( 10 )
Total : 27 Reviews
Sort by:

Items 1 to 10 of 27 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
More Black Tea Than Masala Chai Review by Tim
Average Review:
A malty black tea with light hints of spice. Leaves are broken and rolled into small pellets. Liquor is a deep redish brown color. Aroma is very light of spice. Flavor is malty with very light hints of spice. Overall more reminiscent of black tea than a masala chai. I much prefer the green chai to this blend. (Posted on 4/25/16)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Chai at its finest Review by Scout
Average Review:
For those of you looking for something like Oregon chai than you'll be disappointed. The cinnamon and nutmeg comes across stronger than the vanilla, however as a fan of spicy sweet chai I really like it. Its not nearly as spicy as the Teavana Chai that's sold at starbucks, but its much smoother. Keep in mind chai is supposed to be a milk tea! I personally add a little dairy-free creamer and sugar to mine. Anyone who likes the Christmas Tea or cinnamon tea will love this chai! Ordering more right now! (Posted on 3/28/16)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
chai latte Review by BeBe
Average Review:
Try this tea combined half and half with sweetened almond milk and a little vanilla. Delicious! (Posted on 2/21/16)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Dominated by clove Review by Random
Average Review:
When I first opened the package this smelled so good. However, once brewed, there seemed to be no trace of the vanilla or cinnamon and the flavor is very much dominated by clove.

Not bad, but not the flavor profile I was hoping for.

Brews quickly. I would recommend 3 minutes, maybe 4 at tops. (Posted on 2/10/16)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Bring Back Indian Spice! Review by Sandra
Average Review:
This tea is ok. Doesn't compare to Indian Spice and now you can only get it as a gift set. :( (Posted on 1/24/16)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
This is NOT Chai Review by Angela
Average Review:
I am amazed that this is even labeled as Chai. Maybe I received a bad batch? This tasted like plain black tea. No spice, nothing. Least favorite tea I've EVER tried. (Posted on 1/21/16)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Delicious tea Review by Marty
Average Review:
I was really not a fan of the Indian Spice tea so I tried the new blend with trepidation. I was amazed at the difference in flavor. I find the vanilla smooth and delicious and it seems to have really enhanced the other spice flavors. Give it a try! (Posted on 11/30/15)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
I miss Indian Spice Review by Evelyn
Average Review:
I agree with Kirsten. Please bring back Indian Spice. It was my go to chai. The new one doesn't compare. (Posted on 11/28/15)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Works for me Review by Brian
Average Review:
A very good chai, good balance between spice and tea flavors. Not as fiery or intense as other chais I've had but that's fine with me. Works wonders on a cold winter afternoon. (Posted on 10/18/15)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Disappointing -Please Bring Back Indian Spice! Review by Kirsten
Average Review:
Disappointed to see that my beloved Indian Spice had been replaced, I ordered a sample of this new chai to give it a fair chance. The tea blend doesn't smell good before brewing, let alone similar to the Indian Spice. A side-by-side comparison was a relief that it didn't smell overly vanilla-y, which was a fear, but the new chai doesn't have the depth, & seems a bit harsh. Not a fan of the vanilla. There's a dark flavor that I don't recall in the Indian Spice. It seems chemically. (Posted on 10/18/15)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it

Login to add review


Buy this product to add review