Mike's Tea Ratings

Briskness Body Aroma
4 3 3

Moroccan Mint

Moroccan Mint, our contemporary interpretation of the traditional Arabian beverage, features Gunpowder Green tea blended with exceptional peppermint leaves from Oregon. This combination imparts a uniquely brisk and aromatic green tea experience. Kosher. Caffeinated.
loose
sachets
tea bags
capsules
All
Moroccan Mint – Loose Tea, Sample
SKU: 49008-003
$2.00
Moroccan Mint – Loose Tea, 4 oz Tin
SKU: 44249
$7.50
Moroccan Mint – Loose Tea, 8 oz Tin
SKU: 48065
$13.00
Moroccan Mint – Loose Tea, 1 lb Bag
SKU: 41658
$22.00
Quality
5 star :
28%
( 5 )
4 star :
28%
( 5 )
3 star :
6%
( 1 )
2 star :
22%
( 4 )
1 star :
17%
( 3 )
Total : 18 Reviews
Sort by:

Items 1 to 10 of 18 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Hint of Mint Review by Tim
Average Review:
This tea has a light touch of mint. Leaves leaves are whole, mint leaves are broken. Liquor is a caramel color. Aroma is light of mint. Flavor is light of mint with a soft finish. A very nice tea for anytime of day or night. (Posted on 4/11/16)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
best tea ever Review by ilan
Average Review:
i cant get enough of this moroccan mint tea. i have so many other teas, but this is the one i always want. the mint flavor is at precisely the right proportion to the tea flavor. just dont overbrew it. (Posted on 10/28/15)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Perfect tea, if you brew it correctly! Review by Kacie
Average Review:
I love, love, LOVE Harney's Moroccan Mint Tea. The first few times I made it, though, I was not impressed. The gunpowder green tea was bitter and I could barely taste the mint. I realized that this was due to my own mistakes in brewing it, though (over-measuring the tea, using completely boiling water, brewing it for 5 minutes instead of 3). If you carefully follow Harney's guidelines for brewing green tea (right on the label), then this tea will turn out perfectly! (Posted on 3/22/14)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Round and smooth Review by MW
Average Review:
I like how the mint is present but subtle -- just the right balance of tea and mint. I also find the tea has a round finishing -- very pleasant. (Posted on 3/21/14)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Bitter. Review by Diana
Average Review:
I detected a slight flavor of mint, but the mint and tea flavor was eclipsed by the bitter taste of this tea. It was horrible! (Posted on 2/4/14)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Not really Morrocan Green TEa Review by Frespkr
Average Review:
Moroccan Green tea is gunpowder tea with SPEARMINT. (Posted on 12/29/13)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Nice daily tea Review by Jeanne
Average Review:
I found this to be a very nice daily pick-me up tea. I ordered the loose tin so I was able to monitor the strength.
(Posted on 11/3/13)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Where's the mint? Review by S. Zinski
Average Review:
I recently dined at a Moroccan restaurant and fell in love with the mint tea. As soon as I got home, I ordered a tin from another tea purveyor and it was just as good as what I had at the restaurant. Great tea with a pungent dose of peppermint. Yum! When my stock got low, I decided to try Harney's blend even though others gave it low ratings. As I sit here typing this review, I'm sipping a cup of this tea and must say that I am very disappointed. Where's the peppermint? I guess I'll have to buy peppermint leaves from my grocer and add my own until I finish off the tin from Harney, then it's back to my first source to reorder. (Posted on 9/28/13)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Fresh, Brisk Taste Review by Serena
Average Review:
I understand the low reviews coming from my fellow tea drinkers, as this may not be the most authentic Moroccan tea. However, I will not discount its quality. What I am reading about the "dirtiness" of the tea's taste shocks me...this is likely the most refreshing tea I have experienced, and there is a distinctly clean taste left in my mouth after sipping this wonderfully balanced tea. The peppermint is not overwhelming as it seems to be in many other blends, and the slightly warm taste of gunpowder allows for an intelligent balance between the two. I can only think that maybe the tea has been brewed too long or has been burnt in other cases.

For those still looking to try Harney's Moroccan Mint, I would take note of it's delicacy. Do not dismiss this tea before brewing it correctly, perhaps at a lower temp of 165, and steeping for 2-3 minutes max, no more. When given the effort, this tea blooms beautifully.

In short, while this may not be the most "accurate" tea for it's title, it is Harney's original blend, and thus should not be taken to be "precise" in nature. It is a unique blend, and it's taste is fresh and cleansing. I recommend this iced and hot, great for company and friends alike! A summer jewel. (Posted on 9/1/13)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Let down... Review by Halley
Average Review:
I was excited for this tea. I love mint and green tea together. However, I found the gunpowder green to be be overwhelming and too bitter. Maybe a more mild green would have been better. Unfortunate. (Posted on 8/30/13)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it

Login to add review


Buy this product to add review